TIRES, BRAKES & AUTO REPAIR

Voted #1 Top Shop in USA!
BBB | Lex Brodie's

Total Customer Reviews combines LexBrodies.com reviews and the 5 Oahu Lex Brodie’s Pages for Yelp and Google pages.

5
Kaneohe, HI

great service and all are very friendly!

1
Kaneohe, HI

Very bad service for safety inspection on 3-26-13, 8:00 am after sales person told me it would be 1 1/2 hr for two tires to be delivered and they would call me back. I payed for a safety inspection, two tires, and the alignment,then went home and waited for them to call. They never called back. I drove down to talk to them and the tires were there, so they mounted them. They let me sit there for more than 2.5 hours until I made a fuss. I don't think I ever got the alignment. I was so mad I just left.

Aloha, I/we are very sorry for the disappointing visit. I will look into this ASAP! Can you send me your invoice number? What time did you finally leave? Once again, we are very sorry for the disappointing visit. We really appreciate your patience and allowing us to serve you. Once I have the invoice number, I will research on get back to you by early next week. I'm concerned about the miscommunication or simply lack of communication and follow through. And whether all the work was performed that you paid for. Sincerely, Scott D Williams President

- Kaneohe, HI
5
Honolulu, HI

Very satisfied.

5
Honolulu, HI

Professional, Job well done. Recommended to all our friends.

4.5
Pearlridge, HI

Excellent customer service. Service representatives were courteous and explained the services completely and repair work completed on time!

5
Kaneohe, HI

Excellent service Lex. Thank you very much.

1
Honolulu, HI

Wheel alignment, brought in on 3/18,rejected,need l/f outer tire rod. Needed to reschedule for 9:30 Friday, 3/22, because it would take about 2 hrs to do. Brought in car at 9:15, told it should be done after lunch. Had someone pick me up and returned at 1:15 because no one called. Agent said he would see how long more it would be, but he never returned to let me know. At 2:15 check with someone else and was told my car wasn't even looked at, that when it's mechanical stuff it is done later. She offered to rent me a car, but I told her that I didn't want to come again since I've been there on Monday and today, and did not want to drive in again (I live in Hawaii Kai). Checked again at 3:00 and was told it would be ready soon. When I asked what the purpose of scheduling an appointment was for, he said even if you do, it is still a first come first serve basis. That was weird, because I was there at 9:15 and everyone that was there at that time was no longer in the waiting room when I returned. Finally got my car at 3:15. Drove off and had to stop because the sticker was still on my windshield.

Aloha, The store manager has found your invoice, we will be reviewing it Monday. Were you quoted two hours for the full job on the day you dropped of your vehicle? Or were you told the tie rods take about two hours to replace the day before? Normally, when we take a job for front end repair, and the a wheel alignment after, we ask for at least half the day. We do mechanical repairs all day long, pretty much first come, first serve. Appointments are great to have because it secures your service to be scheduled and worked in for that day. Tie rod replacement is one of the more simple repairs... it sound like the sales person was not clear about a promise time or didn't even give one the day you dropped off the vehicle. And if he was going to push through the shop in a short time period, then he needed to follow through with his promise. When they rushed out your vehicle, they likely put two guys on your work to rush out (since we had completely failed to follow through with your expectation at that time.) Please confirm what you were quoted for a promise time on the day you dropped of your vehicle. Thank You... Very Much for allowing us to serve you and for your patience. Sincerely, Scott

- Honolulu, HI
5
Honolulu, HI

Great Service.

5
Honolulu, HI

Great Service.

5
Honolulu, HI

Once again the service at lex Brodie's has far exceeded my expectations. They did an amazing job and the price was outstanding. I could not be any happier with the service I received at lex Brodie's. I wouldn't think of taking my vehicles any where else.

"TY...VM!" for the kind feedback! We will share with our team and reward them with our "Caveman Currency". A reward program based on the amount of "Rock Star" and "You Rock" awards. We truly value all of our customer's feedback and we are happy you allowed us to serve you. And we look forward to the next time we can be of service. Sincerely, Scott

- Honolulu, HI
Free Financing - 6 months | Lex Brodie's

Aloha, I’m your Virtual
Auto Service & Repair Advisor.

May I assist you? Need a quote?
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Honolulu, HI (808) 536-9381, Kalihi, HI (808) 841-6040, Pearlridge, HI (808) 484-5680, Waipahu, HI (808) 671-4561, Kaneohe, HI (808) 792-4900 For Assistance.