“WE’RE LIKE YOUR FAMILY DOCTOR FOR YOUR VEHICLE."

CLICK ON A LOCATION TO TEXT A QUESTION

"Thank You... Very Much!"

Total Customer Reviews combines LexBrodies.com reviews and the 5 Oahu Lex Brodie’s Pages for Yelp and Google pages.

5
Honolulu, HI

They fixed my son's brakes and rotors as it was scraping metal to metal. Now I can feel relief that he will be safer since his car is now fixed...and they fixed the alignment too!

4
Honolulu, HI

Very efficient. Greeted well. Called when done. Girl forgot to email about cost to have repairs done on steering column problem.

5
Honolulu, HI

The mixed reviews of this place initially had me worried. So, I called ahead during my lunch break to see if they could squeeze me in after work to patch a hole/screw I had in my tire. I spoke with a girl on the phone who ensured that as long as I came in when I said i would (4:45pm), it will get done the same day even though I don't have an appointment. After work, I get to my car and drive off. Only to find that my tire pressure light was on. Sure enough, the same tire I inflated to 40 psi this morning has become flat again at about 10 psi. Luckily, I planned ahead and had an air compressor in my trunk. Pumped it back up to 40 psi and went on my merry way only to show up about 3 minutes late. Got greeted as I made my way to the big "entrance" sign and had an account set up really quickly. Gave them the keys then headed over to the customer lounge where I watched the 4th quarter of the Ravens vs. Cardinals (great, close game). I could tell a lot of the people in that room were waiting there for a long time as they seemed to be pretty anxious, walking around. One guy even had to charge his phone. Heck, I think his laptop died too. This other couple was ensured that their car was "almost done," but they were still in that waiting room by the time I left. Because this place works on a first come, first served basis, I had to wait about an hour and a half for my tire to get patched. I assume it would've been much faster if I went with my original plan to just bring in the tire itself, off the car, but I didn't want to go through the trouble. I DID get to use the Yelp check-in offer which basically brought the patching down to a very competitive, "tax-free" price just under $20. My car just finished up right after I paid. Other than the crowd of weird people who come here (I ran into a fob Chinese couple asking for help as I got to my car), I liked my experience. Would I come here for anything else other than patching my tire? Probably not. They are unbelievably busy and it's probably in your best interest to go shopping or something while you wait for your car because there is absolutely no way they will finish a normal job before you fall asleep. Though, my situation was pretty desperate and they were more than willing to help me out, all with a smile on their faces. Really cool crew working here. 5 stars!

5
Waipahu, HI

Was just there this morning to replace four tires..the lady that assisted me was very helpful, and quoted me their best deal based on my needs. The service was done very quickly..will definitely recommend to others - very satisfied overall//

5
Honolulu, HI

Quick and fast service. Everyone was really friendly. I always buy my tires from Lex Brodie because of the warranty and because of the friendly service.

4.5
Honolulu, HI

Very friendly service but it took 3 hours just for an oil change. Turns out there was no oil filter so they have to buy one from NAPA. Its really frustrating to wait that long so please stock your supplies before the beginning of the shift. But overall, you guys are still the best.

5
Honolulu, HI

Amazing and fast service. Everyone was welcoming and friendly! I would definitely recommend people to come here.

5
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

Courteous, prompt, and professional! Never a disappointment! Mahalo nui loa to all!

4.5
Honolulu, HI

Excellent customer service as usual.

5
Honolulu, HI

Honest, knowledgeable, courteous and pleasant staff. The last time I was there with a wheel problem, they correctly diagnosed what was wrong and fixed it.

4.6 STAR AVERAGEVIEW REVIEWS
Google Review:My first time at Lex Brodie's. The service was outstanding! Went in for brake service and they did a complete inspection of my 4runner. I was expecting to replace pads and shoes. after inspection they informed me that my brakes were in good condition. There was no charge. Hard to find that kind of honest service. Not because it was free of charge, but because they were professional and honest!
7/19/2023
Daniel F.
5
Love the service ! Friendly staff ,Fast and efficient. On line booking makes it convenient .
Terri M.
5
Going to Lex Brodie's Waipahu is always like stopping by a good friend's house. Lei, Blossom and Kekoa always take care of business professionally and personally. They know their business and take care of everyone courteously and with the best customer service anywhere. The maintenance was taken care of completely, with an excellent review and recommendations by Lei. Blossom took care of the follow up appointment and parts ordering completely, patiently, and as everyone there, like old friends. Always great to see Lei, Blossom and Kekoa!
6/21/2023
Phillip M.
5
Have been going to Lex Brodie's for tire and alignment work for over 40 years and they have been outstanding. Sure, I've experienced a few "quirks" with them, but that also happens with any other best other shops taking care of them in good order.
Alan Y.
5
Yelp Review: Always exceptional service. I never feel cheated and the online coupons are always nice.
7/7/2023
Loraine H.
5
Yelp Review: Jack and the girls at the front took really good care of me and my mom. They are professional and probably one of the most honest mechanic shops I have been to. You can tell they really want to make their customers happy and give them the most fair price they can. Jack and the sales girl I talked to broke down all the costs before starting the work so I knew exactly what we were paying for. Great staff, patient, kind, and honest. This place treats you like family and wants you to leave happy.
5/21/2023
Kai C.
5
Easy online appointments, quick in person check in and drop off. Car was running great! Thank you for the quick service. Will always come back to Lex Brody's.
6/9/2023
Douglas C.
5
Staff are always very friendly and range of services is convenient. I also like the online reservation system, and the waiting area is great, too.
Mark S M.
5
I am very happy with great customer service and friendly staff at Waipahu location and highly recommed. They take pride in taking care of there customers. And they honor military discount. Mahalo
Abdul R.
5
Easy to book appointment via web. Coupon and extra saving booked on line are great! Excellent customer service. I really liked how they explained what they worked on and how should take care of it. Good job!😄 👍 Mahalo for your excellent customer service.😄
8/28/2023
Melanie P.
5
Google Review: The staff was friendly enough but extremely efficient. The price quote was accurate and reasonable. Big thing to know is that they service Teslas for a much more reasonable cost, something like 2-3 times cheaper than getting checked at the service center. Recommend for convenience, reasonable pricing and speed of service.
3/18/2024
Martin H.
5
Google Review: I cannot recommend Lex Brodie's highly enough. Their commitment to excellence, exceptional customer service, and expertise in their field make them a trusted and reliable choice for anyone in need of tire, brake, or general automotive services. I am grateful to have discovered such a reputable establishment and will undoubtedly be returning for all my future automotive needs.
7/10/2023
Deven L.
5
Yelp Review: I needed to change all 4 of my tires. I usually go to Costco because its less expensive. BUT because there is always such a long wait at Costco, I decided to go to Lex Brodie. Great decision. Customer service is first rate here and it ended up being less than Costco. It was fast!
6/11/2023
Jay. Y.
5
Yelp Review: Having car trouble sucks but we all know that finding a good mechanic is half the stress of getting the repair done. I've been taking my cars here for years and they've always treated me right and charged me fairly for the work. The team is always so nice and their customer service top notch. Shout out to Kevin for helping me on my last visit. Keep up the good work guys !
8/2/2023
Jay M.
5
Yelp review: Fast same day installation. Tires were in stock unlike the big box stores where tires had to be shipped in. I either had to wait for the shipment to arrive or wait a week for an installation date (two different stores). Tires were balanced and installed faster than the two hour wait anticipated. So you pay a little more for the tires, you don't have to wait for the shipment to arrive (longer than the promised wait time) or waiting for an open installation date.
3/14/2024
Michael N.
5
Yelp Review: First off I don't do Yelp reviews, good or bad. My experience here has always been honest and accommodating, as well as prompt! I have been bringing my car here for far more than just tires. The staff is always amazing, and I want to say thank you! to Lex Brodie's staff!
7/19/2023
Robert S.
5
Google Review: Easy 5 star. I called on a Wednesday afternoon to tell them that my truck had symptoms of overheating. I took my truck in late that afternoon and left it overnight. They ran a cooling system check on Thursday morning and found out that my truck needed a new radiator. Thank you, very much!
4/5/2024
Darryl G.
5
Thank you for always taking care of my car. consistently respectful, good communication. Thank you for fitting me in and keeping it transparent
Catherine M.
5
Yelp Review: The place is a "WELL OILED MACHINE" so efficient and helpful. I can't say enough about this place. Yes, it cost a little more than Costco but worth every penny! I went from a nightmare at Costco tire center to a little slice of heaven at Lex Brody!
5/13/2024
Laura W
5
Yelp Review: Great service. Took me on short notice and even shipped the tires I needed from their warehouse. No wonder Lex Brodie's continues to operate successfully.
5/2/2024
Craig S.
5
Yelp Review: Outstanding customer service! Unfortunately, everything that could possibly go wrong with my vehicle, went wrong. I was more than stressed, until I contacted Lex Brodies Waipahu. I will continue to support such an awesome business. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
7/28/2023
Kristi K.
5
Google Review: Excellent service, sincere employees whose main goal is to make clients happy, fix their their car concern and eases their worries. This is how I feel each time I bring my car to their Waipahu location. Less talk, more work, and fair cost! Much aloha and mahalo, Waipahu Crew!!
6/12/2023
Elizabeth P.
5
I always receive great service from this location. Today I had Jack and he was awesome. He explained the services and pricing. Extremely helpful. The woman who cashed me out (ugh I wish I got her name) was so kind and courteous, too! 5-stars all around! Mahalo!
Lisa U.
5
My go to for our company and personal auto tire needs. They provide excellent customer service from beginning to end. The receptionists are gems there as they hold down the calls and processing without losing their cool. They also answer phones in a timely manner. Wait time is excellent compared to dealerships. And they do quality work and hold true to their warranties/guarantees. Appreciate your hard work there at Lex Brodie's!!!!
11/14/2023
Bryce. F.
5
Lex Brodie's give you a fair assessment Fast , honest and friendly service, especially on a weekend. Appreciate you getting me back on the road while keeping me in my budget.
7/2/2023
Mario R.
5
Google Review: The best customer service I've experienced in the auto industry! I called Saturday regarding a noise on my Tacoma and they fixed my truck in less than two hours. The previous auto shops didn't have availability and also were closed weekends. Lex Brodie's prices were amazing too!
5/19/2024
Christopher G.
5
Google Review: I am so glad I decided to come here for a second opinion on a repair my car needed. While it still needed the repair, the cost was significantly lower than what I had been quoted elsewhere, it was done much sooner than expected, and I was given a free loaner car. The staff were all very friendly from beginning to end. I’ve already recommended this place to other people.
5/3/2024
Stephanie W.
5
Great experience. Very easily scheduling online, the service advisor explained exactly what they would do, and they got done quicker than expected!
James P.
5
Google Review :I really like this place! It's super convenient and I have consistently been able to get great same day service. Jordan in particular is extremely professional, friendly, fast and somehow keeps up with what's going on with my vehicles in between services
6/28/2023
Parks M.
5
Yelp Review: My tire went flat and I wondered how Lex Brodies would handle it. Let me say the schedule an online appointment was easy and timely. I arrived on time and was out of there in 30 minutes. That is customer service! Thanks!
3/13/2024
Mike D.
5
Google Review: I've gone here a few times over the past couple of years (oil change, brakes, safety check, alignment) and they've always been able to get me in within a day or two instead of the many week long waits of other mechanics in the area. They're very honest and straightforward, I was never pressured to get extra or unnecessary work done. A solid and reliable group of folks!
7/27/2023
Emily J.
5
I have been a Lex Brodie client for over 20 years. Today, I still get the same great service every single time I’m there!
Carlin K.
5
Yelp Review: These folks are fantastic. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I truly enjoy my visits to this location and my interactions with the employees! All smiles!
5/21/2023
Eric H.
5
First time at lex Brodie’s it was excellent service and the girls at the front were really helpful.
Ronald & Sally H.
5
Yelp Review: Great crew as usual. Professional, knowledgeable and just plain cool to do business with.
11/14/2023
Richard A.
5
Wonderful, quick service. My low tire pressure light came on while driving to work downtown. I was able to make an appointment to drop off my car at lunch and picked it up after work. No charge for checking my tires and the employees were extremely friendly and efficient even though they were busy.
Judy C.
5
This was my first visit with Lex Brodie Kaneohe branch and I’m sold as a forever customer. The manger Gerard and his staff treated me like Ohana. I highly recommend Lex Brodie Kaneohe branch if anyone needs tire and/or brake service. They are the best. Mahalo🤙🏽🙏🏽
Ken Y.
5
Google Review: I would like to give a shout out to the Lex Brodie Team in Waipahu who were professional and informative every step of the way when purchasing my tire. I hit a pothole on H-1 and it destroyed my tire! Tesla said it would take 3 weeks to get the tire in, Lex Brodie had it in 1 week. A special thank you to JR! You guys ROCK!
4/26/2024
Sandra W.
5
No one anticipates to have a flat tire while going about their day, so needing to deal with a flat tire is always a frustrating ordeal…Thankfully, paying a visit to Lex Brodie’s has never added to that frustration and instead provides a pleasant, friendly experience every time. Thank you to the team at Lex Brodie’s Aiea for taking care of me during my most recent visit.
6/19/2023
Troy A.
5
Yelp Review: I had all 4 tires replaced and front end aligned. Very convenient to make my appointment online and work was started exactly on time. Personnel were very pleasant to talk to and everything was done right. Glad to see that the Lex Brodie's of old still lives on providing great service with reasonable prices.
5/6/2024
Roy K.
5
Yelp Review: Lex Brodie's is the most reliable car service center I have ever worked with. Too often you hear of how some repair shops have shady practices but not Lex Brodie's. They will provide you either a picture or video of what the mechanics see. They will also list the urgency of repair and what to look for. I highly recommend Lex Brodie's they are the best! Mahalo to the entire staff. Or as Lex would say, "Thank you very much!".
5/14/2024
Mamo Y.
5
I am very satisfied with the service at Lex Brodie’s. The staff were all very helpful and the work was completed timely and for the estimated price.
Robert R.
5

RATED A+ SINCE 2007

VIEW PROFILE
  • Michelin logo
  • BF-goodrich logo
  • Uniroyal logo
  • Toyo logo
  • Bridgestone logo

Aloha, I'm your Virtual
Auto Service & Repair Advisor.

May I assist you? Need a quote?
Lex Brodies is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Honolulu, HI (808) 536-9381, Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge") (808) 484-5680, Waipahu, HI (808) 671-4561, Kaneohe, HI (808) 792-4900 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.