“WE’RE LIKE YOUR FAMILY DOCTOR FOR YOUR VEHICLE."

CLICK ON A LOCATION TO TEXT A QUESTION

"Thank You... Very Much!"

Total Customer Reviews combines LexBrodies.com reviews and the 5 Oahu Lex Brodie’s Pages for Yelp and Google pages.

4
Honolulu, HI

receptionist very friendly and helpful mechanics were very thorough and detailed

1
Honolulu, HI

It was awful. I took my car in for a vehicle inspection, and they said it would be finished within the hour. After about 2 hours wait, I inquired, to find out that I had to fix some things. (Which is fine, one does expect that when vehicle safety inspections time comes due.) However, upon driving my vehicle home to get parts and make repairs, my car started to make a very strange sound. (It was not making this sound beforehand, and considering these inept people had my car for far longer than they said they would, I have no doubt they broke my vehicle.) Thank you very much, and you will not be receiving my service any time soon. Wouldn't give them a star if I didn't have to.

Aloha and Thank You... Very Much! for allowing us to serve you. Very sorry for the delayed response, but, I/we are very sorry for the disappointing experience. May we ask for info on your visit. Please email us your invoice number to [email protected] . Was the cause of the new noise discovered? Was it something we caused? (if so, is their documentation? If so, we want to know!). We hope to have an opportunity to look into your visit more. We do also have a Completion Time Promise, that may result in an refund; we completely understand that all of our time is our most valued asset, no one likes it wasted! (please send any other info you would like to share as well). TY...VM! Scott D Williams Executive Director

- Honolulu, HI
4
Honolulu, HI

Had a flat tire caused by an embedded screw; AAA put on the spar and I went to the Queen Street location to see about repairing the flat. The staff pointed out that I was better off replacing all four including the spare because the treads were very low and unsafe after 7 years of use. With my consent, the job was done very professionally. Unfortunately, the wait was very long; it was a Monday and there was just too many people needing service or repairs that day.

5
Honolulu, HI

Got a courtesy call to remind me my safety check was coming up in April. I scheduled an appointment (next day service.) When I brought my car in, fast and friendly customer service. I was asked by a couple workers if I was being helped. Very attentive to customers. Thank you for great service!!! I will definitely be back.

5
Kaneohe, HI

On 4/21/15 I called Lex Brodie's and spoke to a gentlemen by the name of Ryan. I told him that I was looking to purchase 4 new high end Michelin tires for a 2008 Honda Civic. He immediately looked up the tire size and advised me that he could have the four 205 55 R-16 tires installed on my car today. He quoted a dollar cost to me for alignment, balancing, installation, etc, of the 4 new tires. I made an appointment later that afternoon as the shop was full. I returned at 4PM and within an hour and a half the installation was completed. Ryan was extremely knowledgable about the tires I wanted and in my view is an excellent representative of Lex Brodie's. I will definitely purchase all future tires from Lex Brodie's, and will pass on my extremely satisfying experience to my friends who are looking to purchase tires.

5
Kaneohe, HI

if you are looking for good service this is the place. i don't know the whole crew but I know Ryan and Delsi will take good care of you. Now I know where I can take our vehicles to if we need the right people to fix it.

5
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

They always provide outstanding service. Lei is outstanding, always remeber my name and my car. Freddie knows my car and always attend to it immediately. Outstanding customer service.

3
Honolulu, HI

The female staff person spent too much time on the non mechanical checklist of our car, ie bumper paint. Hard sell. She didn't catch the front brakes need new pads and yes the wheels were removed during her review. She needs more training to understand the priorities of car repair. The manager unfortunately had to deal with our frustration and we appreciate his professionalism. We are long term customers and will continue. Thanks for asking.

5
Honolulu, HI

Service was great! I was very happy with the work on my vehicle and the customer service and advice given by the friendly Lex Brodies staff.

2
Kaneohe, HI

Made an appointment for 2 PM to have tires rotated and alignment if needed; was told about an hour needed. About 3:05 I went out to check progress to find MY CAR HAD NOT EVEN BEEN STARTED ON. Manager apologized and after I pressed put two men on it. Done about 3:20 but suspect alignment wasn't done it was so fast. I was so angry I didn't even ask. What is the purpose of an appointment if not to have things done when the company says they will be. I knew Lex Brodie and he'd have been appalled at what happened today.

4.6 STAR AVERAGEVIEW REVIEWS
Love the service ! Friendly staff ,Fast and efficient. On line booking makes it convenient .
Terri M.
5
Thank you for always taking care of my car. consistently respectful, good communication. Thank you for fitting me in and keeping it transparent
Catherine M.
5
Have been going to Lex Brodie's for tire and alignment work for over 40 years and they have been outstanding. Sure, I've experienced a few "quirks" with them, but that also happens with any other best other shops taking care of them in good order.
Alan Y.
5
Yelp Review: These folks are fantastic. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I truly enjoy my visits to this location and my interactions with the employees! All smiles!
5/21/2023
Eric H.
5
Wonderful, quick service. My low tire pressure light came on while driving to work downtown. I was able to make an appointment to drop off my car at lunch and picked it up after work. No charge for checking my tires and the employees were extremely friendly and efficient even though they were busy.
Judy C.
5
Yelp Review: Great crew as usual. Professional, knowledgeable and just plain cool to do business with.
5/8/2023
Richard A.
5
Yelp Review: Outstanding customer service! Unfortunately, everything that could possibly go wrong with my vehicle, went wrong. I was more than stressed, until I contacted Lex Brodies Waipahu. I will continue to support such an awesome business. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
7/28/2023
Kristi K.
5
I always receive great service from this location. Today I had Jack and he was awesome. He explained the services and pricing. Extremely helpful. The woman who cashed me out (ugh I wish I got her name) was so kind and courteous, too! 5-stars all around! Mahalo!
Lisa U.
5
Easy online appointments, quick in person check in and drop off. Car was running great! Thank you for the quick service. Will always come back to Lex Brody's.
6/9/2023
Douglas C.
5
Yelp Review: Jack and the girls at the front took really good care of me and my mom. They are professional and probably one of the most honest mechanic shops I have been to. You can tell they really want to make their customers happy and give them the most fair price they can. Jack and the sales girl I talked to broke down all the costs before starting the work so I knew exactly what we were paying for. Great staff, patient, kind, and honest. This place treats you like family and wants you to leave happy.
5/21/2023
Kai C.
5
Google Review :I really like this place! It's super convenient and I have consistently been able to get great same day service. Jordan in particular is extremely professional, friendly, fast and somehow keeps up with what's going on with my vehicles in between services
6/28/2023
Parks M.
5
Google Review: Excellent service, sincere employees whose main goal is to make clients happy, fix their their car concern and eases their worries. This is how I feel each time I bring my car to their Waipahu location. Less talk, more work, and fair cost! Much aloha and mahalo, Waipahu Crew!!
6/12/2023
Elizabeth P.
5
Easy to book appointment via web. Coupon and extra saving booked on line are great! Excellent customer service. I really liked how they explained what they worked on and how should take care of it. Good job!😄 👍 Mahalo for your excellent customer service.😄
8/28/2023
Melanie P.
5
Staff are always very friendly and range of services is convenient. I also like the online reservation system, and the waiting area is great, too.
Mark S M.
5
Yelp Review: I needed to change all 4 of my tires. I usually go to Costco because its less expensive. BUT because there is always such a long wait at Costco, I decided to go to Lex Brodie. Great decision. Customer service is first rate here and it ended up being less than Costco. It was fast!
6/11/2023
Jay. Y.
5
Google Review:My first time at Lex Brodie's. The service was outstanding! Went in for brake service and they did a complete inspection of my 4runner. I was expecting to replace pads and shoes. after inspection they informed me that my brakes were in good condition. There was no charge. Hard to find that kind of honest service. Not because it was free of charge, but because they were professional and honest!
7/19/2023
Daniel F.
5
First time at lex Brodie’s it was excellent service and the girls at the front were really helpful.
Ronald & Sally H.
5
I am very happy with great customer service and friendly staff at Waipahu location and highly recommed. They take pride in taking care of there customers. And they honor military discount. Mahalo
Abdul R.
5
I am very satisfied with the service at Lex Brodie’s. The staff were all very helpful and the work was completed timely and for the estimated price.
Robert R.
5
Yelp Review: Having car trouble sucks but we all know that finding a good mechanic is half the stress of getting the repair done. I've been taking my cars here for years and they've always treated me right and charged me fairly for the work. The team is always so nice and their customer service top notch. Shout out to Kevin for helping me on my last visit. Keep up the good work guys !
8/2/2023
Jay M.
5
I have been a Lex Brodie client for over 20 years. Today, I still get the same great service every single time I’m there!
Carlin K.
5
This was my first visit with Lex Brodie Kaneohe branch and I’m sold as a forever customer. The manger Gerard and his staff treated me like Ohana. I highly recommend Lex Brodie Kaneohe branch if anyone needs tire and/or brake service. They are the best. Mahalo🤙🏽🙏🏽
Ken Y.
5
No one anticipates to have a flat tire while going about their day, so needing to deal with a flat tire is always a frustrating ordeal…Thankfully, paying a visit to Lex Brodie’s has never added to that frustration and instead provides a pleasant, friendly experience every time. Thank you to the team at Lex Brodie’s Aiea for taking care of me during my most recent visit.
6/19/2023
Troy A.
5
Google Review: I cannot recommend Lex Brodie's highly enough. Their commitment to excellence, exceptional customer service, and expertise in their field make them a trusted and reliable choice for anyone in need of tire, brake, or general automotive services. I am grateful to have discovered such a reputable establishment and will undoubtedly be returning for all my future automotive needs.
7/10/2023
Deven L.
5
Lex Brodie's give you a fair assessment Fast , honest and friendly service, especially on a weekend. Appreciate you getting me back on the road while keeping me in my budget.
7/2/2023
Mario R.
5
Great experience. Very easily scheduling online, the service advisor explained exactly what they would do, and they got done quicker than expected!
James P.
5
Google Review: I've gone here a few times over the past couple of years (oil change, brakes, safety check, alignment) and they've always been able to get me in within a day or two instead of the many week long waits of other mechanics in the area. They're very honest and straightforward, I was never pressured to get extra or unnecessary work done. A solid and reliable group of folks!
7/27/2023
Emily J.
5
Going to Lex Brodie's Waipahu is always like stopping by a good friend's house. Lei, Blossom and Kekoa always take care of business professionally and personally. They know their business and take care of everyone courteously and with the best customer service anywhere. The maintenance was taken care of completely, with an excellent review and recommendations by Lei. Blossom took care of the follow up appointment and parts ordering completely, patiently, and as everyone there, like old friends. Always great to see Lei, Blossom and Kekoa!
6/21/2023
Phillip M.
5
Yelp Review: First off I don't do Yelp reviews, good or bad. My experience here has always been honest and accommodating, as well as prompt! I have been bringing my car here for far more than just tires. The staff is always amazing, and I want to say thank you! to Lex Brodie's staff!
7/19/2023
Robert S.
5
Yelp Review: Always exceptional service. I never feel cheated and the online coupons are always nice.
7/7/2023
Loraine H.
5
My go to for our company and personal auto tire needs. They provide excellent customer service from beginning to end. The receptionists are gems there as they hold down the calls and processing without losing their cool. They also answer phones in a timely manner. Wait time is excellent compared to dealerships. And they do quality work and hold true to their warranties/guarantees. Appreciate your hard work there at Lex Brodie's!!!!
11/14/2023
Bryce. F.
5

RATED A+ SINCE 2007

VIEW PROFILE
  • Michelin logo
  • BF-goodrich logo
  • Uniroyal logo
  • Toyo logo
  • Bridgestone logo

Aloha, I'm your Virtual
Auto Service & Repair Advisor.

May I assist you? Need a quote?
Lex Brodies is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Honolulu, HI (808) 536-9381, Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge") (808) 484-5680, Waipahu, HI (808) 671-4561, Kaneohe, HI (808) 792-4900 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.