“WE’RE LIKE YOUR FAMILY DOCTOR FOR YOUR VEHICLE."

CLICK ON A LOCATION TO TEXT A QUESTION

"Thank You... Very Much!"

Total Customer Reviews combines LexBrodies.com reviews and the 5 Oahu Lex Brodie’s Pages for Yelp and Google pages.

5
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

Good service. Reliable

5
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

Freddy is wonderful.

5
Honolulu, HI

I always receive good, quality service. I have never found a more honest service garage than Lex Brodie. They have my complete trust.

1
Kaneohe, HI

My car's A/C worked great most of the summer but in August it started to occasionally blow warm air. Over a few weeks it slowly got worse and eventually there was no cold air coming out. My A/C had morphed into a heater. NOT good because as you know El Niño has made it an extra warm summer this year in Hawaii. So I decided to see if I could figure it out on my own b/c I'm on a tight budget right now. After an hour of Internet research I determined my A/C needed to be recharged and for about $50 at O'Reilly Auto Parts I could purchase a can of refrigerant. Easy right? I watched a couple YouTube videos just to make sure I didn't screw it up. After following the directions and calibrating the gauge on the refill canister my A/C was recharged and it was blowing cold air again. Victory! Well not so much because a couple days later my A/C started randomly blowing warm air. Within a week the A/C would blow cold for 3-5 minutes and then warm air the rest of the time. It was time to take it into the shop. I went to Lex Brodies in Kaneohe and told them the entire story with my attempted servicing of my A/C. Just to diagnose the problem cost me $84.95 and that was WITH a coupon b/c like I said, tight budget these days. So I left my car there for the day. They called and said I needed to replace my A/C compressor and clutch assembly and the A/C Receiver/Drier. The total cost with warranty was $2,095.54. So I did what any rational person on a budget would do, said I would get a second opinion and then wondered how long I could last without A/C. I lasted two weeks. Today I stopped by Mike's AC & Auto Repair in Kalihi (1815 Dillingham Blvd Honolulu, HI 96819) without an appointment. I called on the way and even though it was near closing time he said he could look at my car. When I got there he was friendly and I told him I'd taken it into Lex Brodies and they recommended I replace the A/C compressor and Receiver/Dryer. He quickly got to work and after only about 10 minutes he came back to the office and said my compressor was fine but the A/C system was overcharged with refrigerant (Guilty as charged) and he serviced it so it was back to the correct level. He said they should have caught it b/c it's straight forward and easy to see when checking the A/C system. At Mike's I received the kind of treatment I would expect a family member or a close friend would get but I was some random guy off the street that found his business on Yelp. Businesses like Mike's are what make Honolulu great and I highly recommend him for any auto A/C problem. For the record, Lex Brodies in Kaneohe is either really bad at diagnosing A/C problems, shady, or both. I'll let you decide but either way don't go there b/c you don't want to waste your hard earned money like I did.

5
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

Awesome friendly service. Went in for an oil change, and when looking at the type of oil they put in my car, I was excited to see that they used the proper oil for my turbo engine, other shops weren't doing that. My car would like to express it's gratitude, she has never ran better.

4
Honolulu, HI

Great customer service. More than once, the person helping me was able to find some kind of savings on my bill. Thank you!

5
Kaneohe, HI

Prompt & excellent service!

4.5
Honolulu, HI

Brook and crew were great to repair my car's tires...thanks!!!

5
Waipahu, HI

Friendly and expedient!! Makes having to go there a more bearable experience! Very professional!

5
Honolulu, HI

Thank you for fixing the battery terminal connection and for checking the brakes on the KIA 2010 Optima, AAA towed in to your service center. Your help was outstanding!

4.6 STAR AVERAGEVIEW REVIEWS
Yelp Review: Jack and the girls at the front took really good care of me and my mom. They are professional and probably one of the most honest mechanic shops I have been to. You can tell they really want to make their customers happy and give them the most fair price they can. Jack and the sales girl I talked to broke down all the costs before starting the work so I knew exactly what we were paying for. Great staff, patient, kind, and honest. This place treats you like family and wants you to leave happy.
5/21/2023
Kai C.
5
Yelp Review: I had all 4 tires replaced and front end aligned. Very convenient to make my appointment online and work was started exactly on time. Personnel were very pleasant to talk to and everything was done right. Glad to see that the Lex Brodie's of old still lives on providing great service with reasonable prices.
5/6/2024
Roy K.
5
Google Review: Excellent service, sincere employees whose main goal is to make clients happy, fix their their car concern and eases their worries. This is how I feel each time I bring my car to their Waipahu location. Less talk, more work, and fair cost! Much aloha and mahalo, Waipahu Crew!!
6/12/2023
Elizabeth P.
5
Google Review:My first time at Lex Brodie's. The service was outstanding! Went in for brake service and they did a complete inspection of my 4runner. I was expecting to replace pads and shoes. after inspection they informed me that my brakes were in good condition. There was no charge. Hard to find that kind of honest service. Not because it was free of charge, but because they were professional and honest!
7/19/2023
Daniel F.
5
I am very satisfied with the service at Lex Brodie’s. The staff were all very helpful and the work was completed timely and for the estimated price.
Robert R.
5
Staff are always very friendly and range of services is convenient. I also like the online reservation system, and the waiting area is great, too.
Mark S M.
5
Yelp Review: I needed to change all 4 of my tires. I usually go to Costco because its less expensive. BUT because there is always such a long wait at Costco, I decided to go to Lex Brodie. Great decision. Customer service is first rate here and it ended up being less than Costco. It was fast!
6/11/2023
Jay. Y.
5
Yelp Review: Lex Brodie's is the most reliable car service center I have ever worked with. Too often you hear of how some repair shops have shady practices but not Lex Brodie's. They will provide you either a picture or video of what the mechanics see. They will also list the urgency of repair and what to look for. I highly recommend Lex Brodie's they are the best! Mahalo to the entire staff. Or as Lex would say, "Thank you very much!".
5/14/2024
Mamo Y.
5
Easy to book appointment via web. Coupon and extra saving booked on line are great! Excellent customer service. I really liked how they explained what they worked on and how should take care of it. Good job!😄 👍 Mahalo for your excellent customer service.😄
8/28/2023
Melanie P.
5
Thank you for always taking care of my car. consistently respectful, good communication. Thank you for fitting me in and keeping it transparent
Catherine M.
5
Google Review: I've gone here a few times over the past couple of years (oil change, brakes, safety check, alignment) and they've always been able to get me in within a day or two instead of the many week long waits of other mechanics in the area. They're very honest and straightforward, I was never pressured to get extra or unnecessary work done. A solid and reliable group of folks!
7/27/2023
Emily J.
5
Yelp Review: My tire went flat and I wondered how Lex Brodies would handle it. Let me say the schedule an online appointment was easy and timely. I arrived on time and was out of there in 30 minutes. That is customer service! Thanks!
3/13/2024
Mike D.
5
No one anticipates to have a flat tire while going about their day, so needing to deal with a flat tire is always a frustrating ordeal…Thankfully, paying a visit to Lex Brodie’s has never added to that frustration and instead provides a pleasant, friendly experience every time. Thank you to the team at Lex Brodie’s Aiea for taking care of me during my most recent visit.
6/19/2023
Troy A.
5
Yelp Review: Great crew as usual. Professional, knowledgeable and just plain cool to do business with.
11/14/2023
Richard A.
5
Google Review: The best customer service I've experienced in the auto industry! I called Saturday regarding a noise on my Tacoma and they fixed my truck in less than two hours. The previous auto shops didn't have availability and also were closed weekends. Lex Brodie's prices were amazing too!
5/19/2024
Christopher G.
5
Google Review: I am so glad I decided to come here for a second opinion on a repair my car needed. While it still needed the repair, the cost was significantly lower than what I had been quoted elsewhere, it was done much sooner than expected, and I was given a free loaner car. The staff were all very friendly from beginning to end. I’ve already recommended this place to other people.
5/3/2024
Stephanie W.
5
Google Review: Easy 5 star. I called on a Wednesday afternoon to tell them that my truck had symptoms of overheating. I took my truck in late that afternoon and left it overnight. They ran a cooling system check on Thursday morning and found out that my truck needed a new radiator. Thank you, very much!
4/5/2024
Darryl G.
5
Google Review: I would like to give a shout out to the Lex Brodie Team in Waipahu who were professional and informative every step of the way when purchasing my tire. I hit a pothole on H-1 and it destroyed my tire! Tesla said it would take 3 weeks to get the tire in, Lex Brodie had it in 1 week. A special thank you to JR! You guys ROCK!
4/26/2024
Sandra W.
5
This was my first visit with Lex Brodie Kaneohe branch and I’m sold as a forever customer. The manger Gerard and his staff treated me like Ohana. I highly recommend Lex Brodie Kaneohe branch if anyone needs tire and/or brake service. They are the best. Mahalo🤙🏽🙏🏽
Ken Y.
5
Google Review :I really like this place! It's super convenient and I have consistently been able to get great same day service. Jordan in particular is extremely professional, friendly, fast and somehow keeps up with what's going on with my vehicles in between services
6/28/2023
Parks M.
5
Yelp Review: Always exceptional service. I never feel cheated and the online coupons are always nice.
7/7/2023
Loraine H.
5
Yelp review: Fast same day installation. Tires were in stock unlike the big box stores where tires had to be shipped in. I either had to wait for the shipment to arrive or wait a week for an installation date (two different stores). Tires were balanced and installed faster than the two hour wait anticipated. So you pay a little more for the tires, you don't have to wait for the shipment to arrive (longer than the promised wait time) or waiting for an open installation date.
3/14/2024
Michael N.
5
Lex Brodie's give you a fair assessment Fast , honest and friendly service, especially on a weekend. Appreciate you getting me back on the road while keeping me in my budget.
7/2/2023
Mario R.
5
Easy online appointments, quick in person check in and drop off. Car was running great! Thank you for the quick service. Will always come back to Lex Brody's.
6/9/2023
Douglas C.
5
Yelp Review: The place is a "WELL OILED MACHINE" so efficient and helpful. I can't say enough about this place. Yes, it cost a little more than Costco but worth every penny! I went from a nightmare at Costco tire center to a little slice of heaven at Lex Brody!
5/13/2024
Laura W
5
First time at lex Brodie’s it was excellent service and the girls at the front were really helpful.
Ronald & Sally H.
5
My go to for our company and personal auto tire needs. They provide excellent customer service from beginning to end. The receptionists are gems there as they hold down the calls and processing without losing their cool. They also answer phones in a timely manner. Wait time is excellent compared to dealerships. And they do quality work and hold true to their warranties/guarantees. Appreciate your hard work there at Lex Brodie's!!!!
11/14/2023
Bryce. F.
5
Google Review: I cannot recommend Lex Brodie's highly enough. Their commitment to excellence, exceptional customer service, and expertise in their field make them a trusted and reliable choice for anyone in need of tire, brake, or general automotive services. I am grateful to have discovered such a reputable establishment and will undoubtedly be returning for all my future automotive needs.
7/10/2023
Deven L.
5
Have been going to Lex Brodie's for tire and alignment work for over 40 years and they have been outstanding. Sure, I've experienced a few "quirks" with them, but that also happens with any other best other shops taking care of them in good order.
Alan Y.
5
I have been a Lex Brodie client for over 20 years. Today, I still get the same great service every single time I’m there!
Carlin K.
5
Google Review: The staff was friendly enough but extremely efficient. The price quote was accurate and reasonable. Big thing to know is that they service Teslas for a much more reasonable cost, something like 2-3 times cheaper than getting checked at the service center. Recommend for convenience, reasonable pricing and speed of service.
3/18/2024
Martin H.
5
Going to Lex Brodie's Waipahu is always like stopping by a good friend's house. Lei, Blossom and Kekoa always take care of business professionally and personally. They know their business and take care of everyone courteously and with the best customer service anywhere. The maintenance was taken care of completely, with an excellent review and recommendations by Lei. Blossom took care of the follow up appointment and parts ordering completely, patiently, and as everyone there, like old friends. Always great to see Lei, Blossom and Kekoa!
6/21/2023
Phillip M.
5
I am very happy with great customer service and friendly staff at Waipahu location and highly recommed. They take pride in taking care of there customers. And they honor military discount. Mahalo
Abdul R.
5
I always receive great service from this location. Today I had Jack and he was awesome. He explained the services and pricing. Extremely helpful. The woman who cashed me out (ugh I wish I got her name) was so kind and courteous, too! 5-stars all around! Mahalo!
Lisa U.
5
Yelp Review: Having car trouble sucks but we all know that finding a good mechanic is half the stress of getting the repair done. I've been taking my cars here for years and they've always treated me right and charged me fairly for the work. The team is always so nice and their customer service top notch. Shout out to Kevin for helping me on my last visit. Keep up the good work guys !
8/2/2023
Jay M.
5
Yelp Review: Great service. Took me on short notice and even shipped the tires I needed from their warehouse. No wonder Lex Brodie's continues to operate successfully.
5/2/2024
Craig S.
5
Yelp Review: Outstanding customer service! Unfortunately, everything that could possibly go wrong with my vehicle, went wrong. I was more than stressed, until I contacted Lex Brodies Waipahu. I will continue to support such an awesome business. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
7/28/2023
Kristi K.
5
Yelp Review: First off I don't do Yelp reviews, good or bad. My experience here has always been honest and accommodating, as well as prompt! I have been bringing my car here for far more than just tires. The staff is always amazing, and I want to say thank you! to Lex Brodie's staff!
7/19/2023
Robert S.
5
Yelp Review: These folks are fantastic. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I truly enjoy my visits to this location and my interactions with the employees! All smiles!
5/21/2023
Eric H.
5
Great experience. Very easily scheduling online, the service advisor explained exactly what they would do, and they got done quicker than expected!
James P.
5
Wonderful, quick service. My low tire pressure light came on while driving to work downtown. I was able to make an appointment to drop off my car at lunch and picked it up after work. No charge for checking my tires and the employees were extremely friendly and efficient even though they were busy.
Judy C.
5
Love the service ! Friendly staff ,Fast and efficient. On line booking makes it convenient .
Terri M.
5

RATED A+ SINCE 2007

VIEW PROFILE
  • Michelin logo
  • BF-goodrich logo
  • Uniroyal logo
  • Toyo logo
  • Bridgestone logo

Aloha, I'm your Virtual
Auto Service & Repair Advisor.

May I assist you? Need a quote?
Lex Brodies is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Honolulu, HI (808) 536-9381, Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge") (808) 484-5680, Waipahu, HI (808) 671-4561, Kaneohe, HI (808) 792-4900 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.