“WE’RE LIKE YOUR FAMILY DOCTOR FOR YOUR VEHICLE."

CLICK ON A LOCATION TO TEXT A QUESTION

"Thank You... Very Much!"

Total Customer Reviews combines LexBrodies.com reviews and the 5 Oahu Lex Brodie’s Pages for Yelp and Google pages.

5
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

I think the customer service needs to be worked on a bit more. I called twice when I made the appointment & again to ask regarding a coupon I had but wasn't informed of all the details. Freddy was a bit overpowering telling me he gave me the best deal but when I looked at the piece of paper he gave me, he didn't give us the best deal. He changed it to apply my coupon after the fact which helped. I think he needs to change his tone of voice & stop pressuring people. I was just a little upset 'cause I had called twice earlier to clarify the coupons I had & wasn't informed of all the details in regards to using my coupon. It seems like they push the higher priced parts on you without giving you the options for using the coupons. We've been going to lex for the past 10 plus years & I've never had much problems with them in the past.

5
Honolulu, HI

5
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

This is a late entry; my apologies to Barney and the great team at Lex Brodies in Pearlridge. I had my truck serviced about a month ago, and the folks at Lex Brodie took great care of it; outstanding service, honesty, and always - a fair price. My 2001 ford has 189385 miles and runs like a top - I'm sure its because of the great maintenance it gets from Barney's crew! In fact, I just remembered its about time to get the cooling system serviced and I'll also get some new shocks too. I just wish now that Lex did motorcycles so I could take my bike to them too! I would not take any of my autos anywhere else!!

5
Honolulu, HI

Great work! Vey professional, efficient, and personable service! I usually go to places that are closer to my home, but not anymore. The quality of work at Lex Brodi's far outweighs the few coins I would have saved. Thanks!

5
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

This is my first time coming here to do my safety check. As soon I park my car in the parking lot I was greeted with friendly smiles from the employees and when I open the door I was helped by a kind and friendly gentleman name LILO he was very nice and polite.i just wanna say thank you to all of the staff at pearlridge especially LILO . I definetly will come back there again to do my car needs anyway a big mahalo to the pearlridge gang and keep up the hard work and friendly smiles!!!😃

5
Honolulu, HI

Great service. Personable helpful employees

1
Honolulu, HI

Worst place ever. I was encouraged by Girlfriend to try Lex Brodie. First they charge you more than what they tell you over phone. Second they will always have a lame excuse not to do promised services. I stopped going there after being conned twice.

1
Honolulu, HI

I called on a thursday explaining that i wanted to make an appointment for an oil change and tire patch for a slow leak. The man on the phone explained that Fridays at that time did not need an appointment and just to come by. When I showed up the lady told me that it probably wouldn't be done that day without an appointment. After explaining what the man told me on the phone the day before she took my car and said that everything was good and I could pick up my car at 5 and asked for my phone number. After explaining that I would be at work but she could leave a message and could call me back i was a little upset to have my boss come to me a few hours later telling me that Lex Brodies was on the phone to talk to me, completely unprofessional for her to call my work after clearly explaining to leave a message and I would call her back on my personal cell. Even worse they told me that they messed up and should have told me from the beginning that they could not fix my tire because they are considered unsafe (having performance enhancing tires that technically dont support the weight of the car) but because they told me they could fix it originally I am not allowed to drive it home and it will have to be towed and there is nothing they can do. Long story short they were great in paying for my taxi home and towing it to the next location but Left with a bad taste after they called my work as well as finding the Key to the lug nuts for the tire under the seat of my car (originally was in the drivers side door) and when we called they said they put it back inside the middle consul. They also left the valve cord out when first inspecting the tire and I had to purchase a new one from the new tire place. Not happy with the service and I will not be going back. - Sum up: not only were they unprofessional on many different instances but they should have distinguished from the beginning that they could not do it and it would have saved me a lot of time and two days with out my vehicle.

2
Kaneohe, HI

Watch your mileage and gasoline gauge and what they charge for an alignment! I wasn't going to post my unsatisfactory experience on Yelp but because the President (or software) only gave a generic response. I even resent my comments to him and his boss with no response (not to mention the decision not to post my comments on their Website I feel compelled to warn you Yelp readers). I have no issues to date with the services completed on my 2007 Mustang GT. However, my automobile came into the Malina Place shop with a quarter (1/4) tank of gas and when I picked it up it was showing empty and I had a warning message that I had 17 miles of gasoline remaining. That means either the employee(s) driving my Mustang either drove my car at least 33 miles for a "test drive" or the employee(s) were really goosing my engine/gas. I normally get about 18-19 mpg in combined city and highway driving. The other thing is that Lex Brodie's offers a $90.00, 6-month alignment but they sold me a 2 year warranty ($149.00); without offering me the cheaper alignment. They should note the mileage in and out like most dealers do rather than just the mileage out on the invoice. In my case, the employee(s) were obviously enjoying my automobile at the expense of $10.00 worth or more of my gasoline. Again, do not be fooled about by the 4 & 5 star comments posted on their website because they do not post 3 star and below. I gave them a 3-star plus comments but I'm only giving them a 2-star on Yelp because the President failed to contact me addressing my particular concerns.

5
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

I haven't had time to write one sooner but the customer service that I receive from them was excellent. I forgot there names but they were two women. I went in on Monday last week. I called they said a 3hr wait. I didn't mind. When I showed up they reminded me that it's about 3hr wait at most for my safety. I totally understood because I was a walk in. And they were pretty busy. But the employee showed great enthusiasm. Really friendly. so I dropped off the car and only an hour half went by. They called and it was ready. I was surprised. Picked up my car and was a different woman and she was just as good if not great as the employee before her that helped me. Reasons like them makes me come back for service. And also surprised me about a special going on so I was even more stoked. Came last yr for my safety like this yr and I'm glad they continue there excellent service. Good job guys!

4.6 STAR AVERAGEVIEW REVIEWS
Yelp Review: First off I don't do Yelp reviews, good or bad. My experience here has always been honest and accommodating, as well as prompt! I have been bringing my car here for far more than just tires. The staff is always amazing, and I want to say thank you! to Lex Brodie's staff!
7/19/2023
Robert S.
5
Have been going to Lex Brodie's for tire and alignment work for over 40 years and they have been outstanding. Sure, I've experienced a few "quirks" with them, but that also happens with any other best other shops taking care of them in good order.
Alan Y.
5
Google Review: I've gone here a few times over the past couple of years (oil change, brakes, safety check, alignment) and they've always been able to get me in within a day or two instead of the many week long waits of other mechanics in the area. They're very honest and straightforward, I was never pressured to get extra or unnecessary work done. A solid and reliable group of folks!
7/27/2023
Emily J.
5
Yelp review: Fast same day installation. Tires were in stock unlike the big box stores where tires had to be shipped in. I either had to wait for the shipment to arrive or wait a week for an installation date (two different stores). Tires were balanced and installed faster than the two hour wait anticipated. So you pay a little more for the tires, you don't have to wait for the shipment to arrive (longer than the promised wait time) or waiting for an open installation date.
3/14/2024
Michael N.
5
Yelp Review: I needed to change all 4 of my tires. I usually go to Costco because its less expensive. BUT because there is always such a long wait at Costco, I decided to go to Lex Brodie. Great decision. Customer service is first rate here and it ended up being less than Costco. It was fast!
6/11/2023
Jay. Y.
5
My go to for our company and personal auto tire needs. They provide excellent customer service from beginning to end. The receptionists are gems there as they hold down the calls and processing without losing their cool. They also answer phones in a timely manner. Wait time is excellent compared to dealerships. And they do quality work and hold true to their warranties/guarantees. Appreciate your hard work there at Lex Brodie's!!!!
11/14/2023
Bryce. F.
5
Wonderful, quick service. My low tire pressure light came on while driving to work downtown. I was able to make an appointment to drop off my car at lunch and picked it up after work. No charge for checking my tires and the employees were extremely friendly and efficient even though they were busy.
Judy C.
5
I am very satisfied with the service at Lex Brodie’s. The staff were all very helpful and the work was completed timely and for the estimated price.
Robert R.
5
Yelp Review: Jack and the girls at the front took really good care of me and my mom. They are professional and probably one of the most honest mechanic shops I have been to. You can tell they really want to make their customers happy and give them the most fair price they can. Jack and the sales girl I talked to broke down all the costs before starting the work so I knew exactly what we were paying for. Great staff, patient, kind, and honest. This place treats you like family and wants you to leave happy.
5/21/2023
Kai C.
5
Yelp Review: My tire went flat and I wondered how Lex Brodies would handle it. Let me say the schedule an online appointment was easy and timely. I arrived on time and was out of there in 30 minutes. That is customer service! Thanks!
3/13/2024
Mike D.
5
I always receive great service from this location. Today I had Jack and he was awesome. He explained the services and pricing. Extremely helpful. The woman who cashed me out (ugh I wish I got her name) was so kind and courteous, too! 5-stars all around! Mahalo!
Lisa U.
5
Google Review: Recently walked-in to Lex Brodies for a slow leak on one of my tires. The staff was friendly enough but extremely efficient. The price quote was accurate and reasonable. Big thing to know is that they service Teslas for a much more reasonable cost, something like 2-3 times cheaper than getting checked at the service center. Recommend for convenience, reasonable pricing and speed of service.
3/18/2024
Martin H.
5
Thank you for always taking care of my car. consistently respectful, good communication. Thank you for fitting me in and keeping it transparent
Catherine M.
5
Yelp Review: Great crew as usual. Professional, knowledgeable and just plain cool to do business with.
11/14/2023
Richard A.
5
Google Review: Excellent service, sincere employees whose main goal is to make clients happy, fix their their car concern and eases their worries. This is how I feel each time I bring my car to their Waipahu location. Less talk, more work, and fair cost! Much aloha and mahalo, Waipahu Crew!!
6/12/2023
Elizabeth P.
5
Yelp Review: Having car trouble sucks but we all know that finding a good mechanic is half the stress of getting the repair done. I've been taking my cars here for years and they've always treated me right and charged me fairly for the work. The team is always so nice and their customer service top notch. Shout out to Kevin for helping me on my last visit. Keep up the good work guys !
8/2/2023
Jay M.
5
I have been a Lex Brodie client for over 20 years. Today, I still get the same great service every single time I’m there!
Carlin K.
5
Google Review: I cannot recommend Lex Brodie's highly enough. Their commitment to excellence, exceptional customer service, and expertise in their field make them a trusted and reliable choice for anyone in need of tire, brake, or general automotive services. I am grateful to have discovered such a reputable establishment and will undoubtedly be returning for all my future automotive needs.
7/10/2023
Deven L.
5
Staff are always very friendly and range of services is convenient. I also like the online reservation system, and the waiting area is great, too.
Mark S M.
5
Great experience. Very easily scheduling online, the service advisor explained exactly what they would do, and they got done quicker than expected!
James P.
5
No one anticipates to have a flat tire while going about their day, so needing to deal with a flat tire is always a frustrating ordeal…Thankfully, paying a visit to Lex Brodie’s has never added to that frustration and instead provides a pleasant, friendly experience every time. Thank you to the team at Lex Brodie’s Aiea for taking care of me during my most recent visit.
6/19/2023
Troy A.
5
Yelp Review: Always exceptional service. I never feel cheated and the online coupons are always nice.
7/7/2023
Loraine H.
5
Yelp Review: Outstanding customer service! Unfortunately, everything that could possibly go wrong with my vehicle, went wrong. I was more than stressed, until I contacted Lex Brodies Waipahu. I will continue to support such an awesome business. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
7/28/2023
Kristi K.
5
Lex Brodie's give you a fair assessment Fast , honest and friendly service, especially on a weekend. Appreciate you getting me back on the road while keeping me in my budget.
7/2/2023
Mario R.
5
Easy to book appointment via web. Coupon and extra saving booked on line are great! Excellent customer service. I really liked how they explained what they worked on and how should take care of it. Good job!😄 👍 Mahalo for your excellent customer service.😄
8/28/2023
Melanie P.
5
Google Review:My first time at Lex Brodie's. The service was outstanding! Went in for brake service and they did a complete inspection of my 4runner. I was expecting to replace pads and shoes. after inspection they informed me that my brakes were in good condition. There was no charge. Hard to find that kind of honest service. Not because it was free of charge, but because they were professional and honest!
7/19/2023
Daniel F.
5
This was my first visit with Lex Brodie Kaneohe branch and I’m sold as a forever customer. The manger Gerard and his staff treated me like Ohana. I highly recommend Lex Brodie Kaneohe branch if anyone needs tire and/or brake service. They are the best. Mahalo🤙🏽🙏🏽
Ken Y.
5
Easy online appointments, quick in person check in and drop off. Car was running great! Thank you for the quick service. Will always come back to Lex Brody's.
6/9/2023
Douglas C.
5
Google Review :I really like this place! It's super convenient and I have consistently been able to get great same day service. Jordan in particular is extremely professional, friendly, fast and somehow keeps up with what's going on with my vehicles in between services
6/28/2023
Parks M.
5
Love the service ! Friendly staff ,Fast and efficient. On line booking makes it convenient .
Terri M.
5
First time at lex Brodie’s it was excellent service and the girls at the front were really helpful.
Ronald & Sally H.
5
I am very happy with great customer service and friendly staff at Waipahu location and highly recommed. They take pride in taking care of there customers. And they honor military discount. Mahalo
Abdul R.
5
Yelp Review: These folks are fantastic. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I truly enjoy my visits to this location and my interactions with the employees! All smiles!
5/21/2023
Eric H.
5
Going to Lex Brodie's Waipahu is always like stopping by a good friend's house. Lei, Blossom and Kekoa always take care of business professionally and personally. They know their business and take care of everyone courteously and with the best customer service anywhere. The maintenance was taken care of completely, with an excellent review and recommendations by Lei. Blossom took care of the follow up appointment and parts ordering completely, patiently, and as everyone there, like old friends. Always great to see Lei, Blossom and Kekoa!
6/21/2023
Phillip M.
5

RATED A+ SINCE 2007

VIEW PROFILE
  • Michelin logo
  • BF-goodrich logo
  • Uniroyal logo
  • Toyo logo
  • Bridgestone logo

Aloha, I'm your Virtual
Auto Service & Repair Advisor.

May I assist you? Need a quote?
Lex Brodies is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Honolulu, HI (808) 536-9381, Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge") (808) 484-5680, Waipahu, HI (808) 671-4561, Kaneohe, HI (808) 792-4900 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.