“WE’RE LIKE YOUR FAMILY DOCTOR FOR YOUR VEHICLE."

CLICK ON A LOCATION TO TEXT A QUESTION

"Thank You... Very Much!"

Total Customer Reviews combines LexBrodies.com reviews and the 5 Oahu Lex Brodie’s Pages for Yelp and Google pages.

2.5
Honolulu, HI

I went to get an oil change. As usual, everyone was very polite. After about a week, I noticed several oil spots in my previously clean parking space, 1 per day since my oil change (indicating that the oil change itself caused the drips). I took the car back in, and they later called saying that it wasn't their fault and that I needed x, y, and z changed because the engine was in bad shape. I refused and told them to just go back and make sure all access caps/connections were tightened. Since then, there have been no leaks, indicating that yes, the leaks were due to the caps/connections. HOWEVER, the bottom line is that they tried to pile on extra services and parts when none were needed. They'll say otherwise, but it's pretty clear, 1 spot per day between the oil change and the tightening. Be careful everyone....

5
Honolulu, HI

Very professional facilities with excellent personnel. Everyone welcomed me to their business area. Customer waiting room is above average with free coffee, TV, WiFi, A/C. I spent two hours there and was comfortable the whole time. The followup on all services is great.

5
Honolulu, HI

Unheard of customer service in professionalism for the islands!!!

5
Honolulu, HI

I first went to Lex Brodie's Kalihi in Oct 2013 to get a wheel alignment. I received EXCELLENT customer service so I decided to go back (Jan 2014), knowing I will receive great service again. I was not disappointed. Purchased 4 new tires and me and my car are as happy as can be! The front desk staff are friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. I will not consider going anywhere else! Thank you......very much!!!

5
Waipahu, HI

Who likes waking up to a flat tire on Monday morning? Not me! I was going to have my car towed to the closest place to have my tire fixed but remembered a friend recommending Lex Brodies a while back. Finding a good mechanic is not easy so I took a mental note in case I would need it one day. So glad I did. Lex Brodies was friendly and professional from beginning when I made my initial phone call to end when I picked my car up from having the tire repaired. Even those associates that were not directly involved with me displayed a positive attitude, which goes a long way on a Monday. I personally would always choose to return to a business with such level of professionalism and friendliness. Both of which make for the longevity and trustworthiness of good business between the company and the customers. Thank you.

5
Honolulu, HI

Staff was friendly and helpful and I got my vehicle back in good time.

3.5
Kaneohe, HI

I went in to get my tires changed and I was told my struts needed changing. The invoice on the tire work said the front strut and rear shock needed to be changed and the front was leaking and the rear shock was leaking bad so I went back 2 days later to have the recommended work done. The guy who checked me in told me the work would take the whole day. I said I needed to get to work and I was told when I made the appt it would only take 4-5 hours (1/2 day). He checked the schedule and said he could get it done earlier. They got it done by 12ish so I was really pleased with that part. When I checked the car in the guy asked if I wanted the rear struts changed because he said since the front struts were already in a bad condition where they were leaking that he recommended the rear changed as well. I said ok to have all of them changed. After I picked up my car the invoice showed that my front struts and rear shocks were changed which confused me. I thought the guy said I needed the front and rear struts changed and the tire invoice had also recommended rear shock absorber changed. I called back to get an explanation of what was actually changed. The girl who answered the phone was helpful explaining that the car does not have rear struts but rear shock absorbers so everything was changed as recommended. I was still left a bit confused because my tire invoice had shown that the rear shock absorber was leaking bad, yet when I checked my car in the guy asked if I wanted the rear struts changed? If the struts are shock absorbers then why would I have to be asked if I wanted them changed because the invoice had recommended them changed because it was leaking bad. I'm still left a bit confused on the shock and struts difference and whether I really needed everything changed. Again, I don't know why any of the leaking/the bad condition of the struts and shocks were not noted when I just had my oil change in late November. I have to say the customer service is always good at lex's but the past few times the mechanical diagnosis has been a bit off. A more thorough explanation of mechanical work would be appreciated.

3
Kaneohe, HI

I went in to have a screw removed from my front tire early January 2014 and I was told later that the tire couldn't be repaired because the tire was already to the point where it would have to be changed or it wouldn't pass a safety check. Later I got another call saying that my rear tires needed changing too because the inside part of the tire had wear. It was also suggested I do an alignment due to the wear it was showing. I got another call saying that the front strut was leaking. I only had the tires changed at the time. I had just had my tires rotated at my oil changed in late November 2013 and at the time I was not told that I would need to change my tires yet. Or at the very least told that they would need to be changed soon. I was surprised that in a month that my tires were that bad that I needed it changed. It would have been nice to have been given a warning about the tire condition earlier. I was disappointed at that lack of warning or oversight because I assumed lex brodies known as the tire specialists would have seen that my tires were getting low.

3
Honolulu, HI

Back in late November 2013 I got my oil change and I noticed they don't do the check list of things on your car being "pass" anymore. The prior time I got my oil change they had that still and I had a problem with that because they showed my brake pads were at "pass (4)" and a month later I had to have my pads changed since they were so low they were damaging the rotors. In a way I was ok with them not doing the check list of the car any longer because it seems it's not very accurate. I did notice in the service remarks box they did put that my front brakes were at 8mm and rear was at 5 mm so it seemed more accurate than the usual "pass (4)" I see on my invoice. After I got my car I noticed on the paper thing on my rear view mirror about a $5 rebate for the oil change. I wasn't sure if my oil change (GFHI Synth oil change) qualified but if it did it would have been nice to have been notified of the rebate instead of having to inquire about it after I paid.

4
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

3.5 stars Moneyball: super nice people Makes: Fixed my car, prompt customer service, very friendly, were in constant communication with me, very nice in person and on the phone. Open till 6pm! Open Sundays! And they do have loaners gotta ask. AAA discount. Misses: Car got towed in Tuesday at 5pm, didn't finish it until Saturday afternoon. Had to bum rides and walk to work for 4 days (work on Saturday too). Ended up paying more than I expected, $700+. I hate cars and car maintenance and auto shops like people hate the dentist. Time to get rid of this car!

4.6 STAR AVERAGEVIEW REVIEWS
Google Review: I've gone here a few times over the past couple of years (oil change, brakes, safety check, alignment) and they've always been able to get me in within a day or two instead of the many week long waits of other mechanics in the area. They're very honest and straightforward, I was never pressured to get extra or unnecessary work done. A solid and reliable group of folks!
7/27/2023
Emily J.
5
Yelp Review: Outstanding customer service! Unfortunately, everything that could possibly go wrong with my vehicle, went wrong. I was more than stressed, until I contacted Lex Brodies Waipahu. I will continue to support such an awesome business. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
7/28/2023
Kristi K.
5
Google Review: Excellent service, sincere employees whose main goal is to make clients happy, fix their their car concern and eases their worries. This is how I feel each time I bring my car to their Waipahu location. Less talk, more work, and fair cost! Much aloha and mahalo, Waipahu Crew!!
6/12/2023
Elizabeth P.
5
Yelp Review: Always exceptional service. I never feel cheated and the online coupons are always nice.
7/7/2023
Loraine H.
5
I am very satisfied with the service at Lex Brodie’s. The staff were all very helpful and the work was completed timely and for the estimated price.
Robert R.
5
I have been a Lex Brodie client for over 20 years. Today, I still get the same great service every single time I’m there!
Carlin K.
5
I am very happy with great customer service and friendly staff at Waipahu location and highly recommed. They take pride in taking care of there customers. And they honor military discount. Mahalo
Abdul R.
5
Easy online appointments, quick in person check in and drop off. Car was running great! Thank you for the quick service. Will always come back to Lex Brody's.
6/9/2023
Douglas C.
5
Have been going to Lex Brodie's for tire and alignment work for over 40 years and they have been outstanding. Sure, I've experienced a few "quirks" with them, but that also happens with any other best other shops taking care of them in good order.
Alan Y.
5
Thank you for always taking care of my car. consistently respectful, good communication. Thank you for fitting me in and keeping it transparent
Catherine M.
5
Yelp Review: Great crew as usual. Professional, knowledgeable and just plain cool to do business with.
5/8/2023
Richard A.
5
Easy to book appointment via web. Coupon and extra saving booked on line are great! Excellent customer service. I really liked how they explained what they worked on and how should take care of it. Good job!😄 👍 Mahalo for your excellent customer service.😄
8/28/2023
Melanie P.
5
Yelp Review: Having car trouble sucks but we all know that finding a good mechanic is half the stress of getting the repair done. I've been taking my cars here for years and they've always treated me right and charged me fairly for the work. The team is always so nice and their customer service top notch. Shout out to Kevin for helping me on my last visit. Keep up the good work guys !
8/2/2023
Jay M.
5
Yelp Review: I needed to change all 4 of my tires. I usually go to Costco because its less expensive. BUT because there is always such a long wait at Costco, I decided to go to Lex Brodie. Great decision. Customer service is first rate here and it ended up being less than Costco. It was fast!
6/11/2023
Jay. Y.
5
Google Review:My first time at Lex Brodie's. The service was outstanding! Went in for brake service and they did a complete inspection of my 4runner. I was expecting to replace pads and shoes. after inspection they informed me that my brakes were in good condition. There was no charge. Hard to find that kind of honest service. Not because it was free of charge, but because they were professional and honest!
7/19/2023
Daniel F.
5
Lex Brodie's give you a fair assessment Fast , honest and friendly service, especially on a weekend. Appreciate you getting me back on the road while keeping me in my budget.
7/2/2023
Mario R.
5
First time at lex Brodie’s it was excellent service and the girls at the front were really helpful.
Ronald & Sally H.
5
Staff are always very friendly and range of services is convenient. I also like the online reservation system, and the waiting area is great, too.
Mark S M.
5
Love the service ! Friendly staff ,Fast and efficient. On line booking makes it convenient .
Terri M.
5
This was my first visit with Lex Brodie Kaneohe branch and I’m sold as a forever customer. The manger Gerard and his staff treated me like Ohana. I highly recommend Lex Brodie Kaneohe branch if anyone needs tire and/or brake service. They are the best. Mahalo🤙🏽🙏🏽
Ken Y.
5
My go to for our company and personal auto tire needs. They provide excellent customer service from beginning to end. The receptionists are gems there as they hold down the calls and processing without losing their cool. They also answer phones in a timely manner. Wait time is excellent compared to dealerships. And they do quality work and hold true to their warranties/guarantees. Appreciate your hard work there at Lex Brodie's!!!!
11/14/2023
Bryce. F.
5
I always receive great service from this location. Today I had Jack and he was awesome. He explained the services and pricing. Extremely helpful. The woman who cashed me out (ugh I wish I got her name) was so kind and courteous, too! 5-stars all around! Mahalo!
Lisa U.
5
Great experience. Very easily scheduling online, the service advisor explained exactly what they would do, and they got done quicker than expected!
James P.
5
Going to Lex Brodie's Waipahu is always like stopping by a good friend's house. Lei, Blossom and Kekoa always take care of business professionally and personally. They know their business and take care of everyone courteously and with the best customer service anywhere. The maintenance was taken care of completely, with an excellent review and recommendations by Lei. Blossom took care of the follow up appointment and parts ordering completely, patiently, and as everyone there, like old friends. Always great to see Lei, Blossom and Kekoa!
6/21/2023
Phillip M.
5
Yelp Review: Jack and the girls at the front took really good care of me and my mom. They are professional and probably one of the most honest mechanic shops I have been to. You can tell they really want to make their customers happy and give them the most fair price they can. Jack and the sales girl I talked to broke down all the costs before starting the work so I knew exactly what we were paying for. Great staff, patient, kind, and honest. This place treats you like family and wants you to leave happy.
5/21/2023
Kai C.
5
Wonderful, quick service. My low tire pressure light came on while driving to work downtown. I was able to make an appointment to drop off my car at lunch and picked it up after work. No charge for checking my tires and the employees were extremely friendly and efficient even though they were busy.
Judy C.
5
Yelp Review: These folks are fantastic. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I truly enjoy my visits to this location and my interactions with the employees! All smiles!
5/21/2023
Eric H.
5
Google Review :I really like this place! It's super convenient and I have consistently been able to get great same day service. Jordan in particular is extremely professional, friendly, fast and somehow keeps up with what's going on with my vehicles in between services
6/28/2023
Parks M.
5
No one anticipates to have a flat tire while going about their day, so needing to deal with a flat tire is always a frustrating ordeal…Thankfully, paying a visit to Lex Brodie’s has never added to that frustration and instead provides a pleasant, friendly experience every time. Thank you to the team at Lex Brodie’s Aiea for taking care of me during my most recent visit.
6/19/2023
Troy A.
5
Yelp Review: First off I don't do Yelp reviews, good or bad. My experience here has always been honest and accommodating, as well as prompt! I have been bringing my car here for far more than just tires. The staff is always amazing, and I want to say thank you! to Lex Brodie's staff!
7/19/2023
Robert S.
5
Google Review: I cannot recommend Lex Brodie's highly enough. Their commitment to excellence, exceptional customer service, and expertise in their field make them a trusted and reliable choice for anyone in need of tire, brake, or general automotive services. I am grateful to have discovered such a reputable establishment and will undoubtedly be returning for all my future automotive needs.
7/10/2023
Deven L.
5

RATED A+ SINCE 2007

VIEW PROFILE
  • Michelin logo
  • BF-goodrich logo
  • Uniroyal logo
  • Toyo logo
  • Bridgestone logo

Aloha, I'm your Virtual
Auto Service & Repair Advisor.

May I assist you? Need a quote?
Lex Brodies is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Honolulu, HI (808) 536-9381, Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge") (808) 484-5680, Waipahu, HI (808) 671-4561, Kaneohe, HI (808) 792-4900 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.