“WE’RE LIKE YOUR FAMILY DOCTOR FOR YOUR VEHICLE."

CLICK ON A LOCATION TO TEXT A QUESTION

"Thank You... Very Much!"

Total Customer Reviews combines LexBrodies.com reviews and the 5 Oahu Lex Brodie’s Pages for Yelp and Google pages.

5
Honolulu, HI

Great service once again. All fluids filled correctly. Seems simple but there isn't one GM dealer can can fill the fluids correctly. Lex Brodie's is my only new home for service on my cars!

5
Kaneohe, HI

These guys are awesome....Zach fit me in the schedule last minute for an oil change and alignment. service was quick and great. Mahalo

4.5
Waipahu, HI

They answer my questions and are very curtious, that everyone at the shop.

5
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

EXCELLENT CARE , SERVICE, PROFESSIONAL MANNER, COURTEOUS AND JOB WELL DONE IN A TIMELY FASHION.

5
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

If ever for ANY reasons you are not happy with the service(s) you received (e.g., explanation of charges, too much charges, not happy with the work that was done, or whatever it is/was.....?????), please go ahead and e-mail them and bring it to their attention right away. Why? Because along the way or for some reason, it will go to the President and they will get in touch with you. In my case, Mr. Scott D. Williams (President) communicated with me and he referred me to Mr. Keith Kobayashi for action. We met at Waipahu Branch, HI and investigated my issues and took care of it. He was nice to talk to and my impression was very positive. Overall, I was satisfied with the explanation and I thank you for that. Great Job and Excellent Customer Service/Satisfaction. Aloha!

1.5
Honolulu, HI

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Once they finally goy to my car, they worked fast, and called me a couple of time to ask questions and to explain what they were doing. My reasons for a low rating is that (a) they damaged my car by side swiping it with another one (yes, they will pay for it, but now I need to spend the time and deal with the hassle of getting estimates, getting the body work done, etc. they get paid for labor, but I don't), and (b) the interior was absolutely FILTHY. Greasy and sticky handprints and fingerprints everywhere. The steering wheel was disgusting, as was the gear shifter. And the driver's seat was dirty. I was wearing tan trousers, which now have to go to the cleaners. So, bring warm soapy water with you. Oh, one other thing. The one hour promised wait time was closer to two and a half hours.

5
Honolulu, HI

Excellent service. My Ford Ranger truck was making a metal on metal clanking sound. The Ford Dealership could not figure out where it was coming from. I spent close to $800 fixing a part that was totally unrelated to the problem. Brought my truck to Lex Brodie's and Jim Baldauf found the problem immediately. Honest and very knowledgable staff. Very fair pricing. I intend on bringing all my vehicles here from now on. Highly recommended

1
Honolulu, HI

I needed one new tire on my car and, with Sears no longer open, I opted for Lex Brodie's. I went to their web site and noticed that they recommend making an appointment. So, I did. I arrived about 10 minutes early and had no idea where to park my car. So, I just parked it randomly, as there is no indication as to parking. After finding the "entrance," I was greeted by a nice young woman who's asked if I had been helped yet. "No, I have not." I was asked the same question, and gave the same reply, 5 times over the next 15 min. A service advisor finally showed up after 15 min. I asked, pleasantly, if it was a busy day. "No," he replied, "this is actually quite light." Whew! So, how long will it take to change out one tire? "An hour at the most." Great, I thought. I walked over to Sports Authority to kill some time...should have killed more. After I walked back to Lex Brodie's, my car was still sitting and waiting...like me. After asking me twice what I wanted done, and after THREE hours of my life gone, my car was finally ready. There is no excuse for this. To make matters worse, they damaged my car by side swiping it with another one. Now, I have to take time to get estimates for them and get the work done. I pay them for time and labor, but they won't pay me for MY time and labor to go thorough this hassle. Yes, I asked. But wait, there's more! After I finally retrieved my car, I drove off and noticed how filthy everything was . Dirty grubby steering wheel. Shift lever was filthy and sticky. There were actually sticky grimy handprints on it. And the driver's seat was dirty. I was wearing light colored pants that now need dry cleaning. I don't know why they put a sheet of paper on the floor...I'm not going to touch the for with my hands or any other exposed bodily parts...but not cover the seat and controls. So, expect a LONG wait, regardless of what they tell you and regardless whether you made an appointment. And bring hot soapy water and rags with you! Or, find a cleaner and more respectful business. I will NOT be going back.

5
Kaneohe, HI

4
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

They had a coupon online for 100$ off if you buy 4 tires. Came in to use that deal and also to get my squeaky brakes checked out. I was quoted a ridiculous amount for my brakes. Got only the tires for a great deal! Probably the cheapest we've spent on all 4 tires. Took my car to the dealer to get the brakes checked out later and was quoted $300 less. 4 stars for the customer service/good deals and a big WTF for my brake quote. Just like any car place- call ahead/ ask questions/ shop around/ get quotes. All in all a happy customer. Def needed those tires.

4.6 STAR AVERAGEVIEW REVIEWS
No one anticipates to have a flat tire while going about their day, so needing to deal with a flat tire is always a frustrating ordeal…Thankfully, paying a visit to Lex Brodie’s has never added to that frustration and instead provides a pleasant, friendly experience every time. Thank you to the team at Lex Brodie’s Aiea for taking care of me during my most recent visit.
6/19/2023
Troy A.
5
Easy to book appointment via web. Coupon and extra saving booked on line are great! Excellent customer service. I really liked how they explained what they worked on and how should take care of it. Good job!😄 👍 Mahalo for your excellent customer service.😄
8/28/2023
Melanie P.
5
Google Review: I cannot recommend Lex Brodie's highly enough. Their commitment to excellence, exceptional customer service, and expertise in their field make them a trusted and reliable choice for anyone in need of tire, brake, or general automotive services. I am grateful to have discovered such a reputable establishment and will undoubtedly be returning for all my future automotive needs.
7/10/2023
Deven L.
5
Yelp review: Fast same day installation. Tires were in stock unlike the big box stores where tires had to be shipped in. I either had to wait for the shipment to arrive or wait a week for an installation date (two different stores). Tires were balanced and installed faster than the two hour wait anticipated. So you pay a little more for the tires, you don't have to wait for the shipment to arrive (longer than the promised wait time) or waiting for an open installation date.
3/14/2024
Michael N.
5
Have been going to Lex Brodie's for tire and alignment work for over 40 years and they have been outstanding. Sure, I've experienced a few "quirks" with them, but that also happens with any other best other shops taking care of them in good order.
Alan Y.
5
Yelp Review: Having car trouble sucks but we all know that finding a good mechanic is half the stress of getting the repair done. I've been taking my cars here for years and they've always treated me right and charged me fairly for the work. The team is always so nice and their customer service top notch. Shout out to Kevin for helping me on my last visit. Keep up the good work guys !
8/2/2023
Jay M.
5
Going to Lex Brodie's Waipahu is always like stopping by a good friend's house. Lei, Blossom and Kekoa always take care of business professionally and personally. They know their business and take care of everyone courteously and with the best customer service anywhere. The maintenance was taken care of completely, with an excellent review and recommendations by Lei. Blossom took care of the follow up appointment and parts ordering completely, patiently, and as everyone there, like old friends. Always great to see Lei, Blossom and Kekoa!
6/21/2023
Phillip M.
5
Yelp Review: First off I don't do Yelp reviews, good or bad. My experience here has always been honest and accommodating, as well as prompt! I have been bringing my car here for far more than just tires. The staff is always amazing, and I want to say thank you! to Lex Brodie's staff!
7/19/2023
Robert S.
5
First time at lex Brodie’s it was excellent service and the girls at the front were really helpful.
Ronald & Sally H.
5
Google Review:My first time at Lex Brodie's. The service was outstanding! Went in for brake service and they did a complete inspection of my 4runner. I was expecting to replace pads and shoes. after inspection they informed me that my brakes were in good condition. There was no charge. Hard to find that kind of honest service. Not because it was free of charge, but because they were professional and honest!
7/19/2023
Daniel F.
5
Easy online appointments, quick in person check in and drop off. Car was running great! Thank you for the quick service. Will always come back to Lex Brody's.
6/9/2023
Douglas C.
5
Yelp Review: These folks are fantastic. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I truly enjoy my visits to this location and my interactions with the employees! All smiles!
5/21/2023
Eric H.
5
I have been a Lex Brodie client for over 20 years. Today, I still get the same great service every single time I’m there!
Carlin K.
5
Google Review: I've gone here a few times over the past couple of years (oil change, brakes, safety check, alignment) and they've always been able to get me in within a day or two instead of the many week long waits of other mechanics in the area. They're very honest and straightforward, I was never pressured to get extra or unnecessary work done. A solid and reliable group of folks!
7/27/2023
Emily J.
5
Lex Brodie's give you a fair assessment Fast , honest and friendly service, especially on a weekend. Appreciate you getting me back on the road while keeping me in my budget.
7/2/2023
Mario R.
5
Thank you for always taking care of my car. consistently respectful, good communication. Thank you for fitting me in and keeping it transparent
Catherine M.
5
Yelp Review: Great crew as usual. Professional, knowledgeable and just plain cool to do business with.
11/14/2023
Richard A.
5
Yelp Review: Always exceptional service. I never feel cheated and the online coupons are always nice.
7/7/2023
Loraine H.
5
I am very happy with great customer service and friendly staff at Waipahu location and highly recommed. They take pride in taking care of there customers. And they honor military discount. Mahalo
Abdul R.
5
I am very satisfied with the service at Lex Brodie’s. The staff were all very helpful and the work was completed timely and for the estimated price.
Robert R.
5
Wonderful, quick service. My low tire pressure light came on while driving to work downtown. I was able to make an appointment to drop off my car at lunch and picked it up after work. No charge for checking my tires and the employees were extremely friendly and efficient even though they were busy.
Judy C.
5
Google Review: Excellent service, sincere employees whose main goal is to make clients happy, fix their their car concern and eases their worries. This is how I feel each time I bring my car to their Waipahu location. Less talk, more work, and fair cost! Much aloha and mahalo, Waipahu Crew!!
6/12/2023
Elizabeth P.
5
Google Review :I really like this place! It's super convenient and I have consistently been able to get great same day service. Jordan in particular is extremely professional, friendly, fast and somehow keeps up with what's going on with my vehicles in between services
6/28/2023
Parks M.
5
Great experience. Very easily scheduling online, the service advisor explained exactly what they would do, and they got done quicker than expected!
James P.
5
Yelp Review: My tire went flat and I wondered how Lex Brodies would handle it. Let me say the schedule an online appointment was easy and timely. I arrived on time and was out of there in 30 minutes. That is customer service! Thanks!
3/13/2024
Mike D.
5
I always receive great service from this location. Today I had Jack and he was awesome. He explained the services and pricing. Extremely helpful. The woman who cashed me out (ugh I wish I got her name) was so kind and courteous, too! 5-stars all around! Mahalo!
Lisa U.
5
Love the service ! Friendly staff ,Fast and efficient. On line booking makes it convenient .
Terri M.
5
Yelp Review: Jack and the girls at the front took really good care of me and my mom. They are professional and probably one of the most honest mechanic shops I have been to. You can tell they really want to make their customers happy and give them the most fair price they can. Jack and the sales girl I talked to broke down all the costs before starting the work so I knew exactly what we were paying for. Great staff, patient, kind, and honest. This place treats you like family and wants you to leave happy.
5/21/2023
Kai C.
5
Yelp Review: Outstanding customer service! Unfortunately, everything that could possibly go wrong with my vehicle, went wrong. I was more than stressed, until I contacted Lex Brodies Waipahu. I will continue to support such an awesome business. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
7/28/2023
Kristi K.
5
My go to for our company and personal auto tire needs. They provide excellent customer service from beginning to end. The receptionists are gems there as they hold down the calls and processing without losing their cool. They also answer phones in a timely manner. Wait time is excellent compared to dealerships. And they do quality work and hold true to their warranties/guarantees. Appreciate your hard work there at Lex Brodie's!!!!
11/14/2023
Bryce. F.
5
This was my first visit with Lex Brodie Kaneohe branch and I’m sold as a forever customer. The manger Gerard and his staff treated me like Ohana. I highly recommend Lex Brodie Kaneohe branch if anyone needs tire and/or brake service. They are the best. Mahalo🤙🏽🙏🏽
Ken Y.
5
Yelp Review: I needed to change all 4 of my tires. I usually go to Costco because its less expensive. BUT because there is always such a long wait at Costco, I decided to go to Lex Brodie. Great decision. Customer service is first rate here and it ended up being less than Costco. It was fast!
6/11/2023
Jay. Y.
5
Staff are always very friendly and range of services is convenient. I also like the online reservation system, and the waiting area is great, too.
Mark S M.
5
Google Review: Recently walked-in to Lex Brodies for a slow leak on one of my tires. The staff was friendly enough but extremely efficient. The price quote was accurate and reasonable. Big thing to know is that they service Teslas for a much more reasonable cost, something like 2-3 times cheaper than getting checked at the service center. Recommend for convenience, reasonable pricing and speed of service.
3/18/2024
Martin H.
5

RATED A+ SINCE 2007

VIEW PROFILE
  • Michelin logo
  • BF-goodrich logo
  • Uniroyal logo
  • Toyo logo
  • Bridgestone logo

Aloha, I'm your Virtual
Auto Service & Repair Advisor.

May I assist you? Need a quote?
Lex Brodies is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Honolulu, HI (808) 536-9381, Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge") (808) 484-5680, Waipahu, HI (808) 671-4561, Kaneohe, HI (808) 792-4900 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.