“WE’RE LIKE YOUR FAMILY DOCTOR FOR YOUR VEHICLE."

CLICK ON A LOCATION TO TEXT A QUESTION

"Thank You... Very Much!"

Total Customer Reviews combines LexBrodies.com reviews and the 5 Oahu Lex Brodie’s Pages for Yelp and Google pages.

5
Kaneohe, HI

Excellent service - professional, efficient, knowledgeable. Will continue to take my cars. I totally trust the staff at Lex Brodies.

4
Waipahu, HI

The staff at Waipahu is very professional and answered all our questions.

5
Waipahu, HI

Good service and nice people to work with.

5
Waipahu, HI

very friendly, fast. and reasonably priced. will return in the future

5
Honolulu, HI

My car "died" so I called Lex Brodie to check if I could have my car towed and left in their lot if I arrived after they closed. They said yes and I could drop off the keys the next morning. I arrived about 20 minutes after they closed but someone immediately saw me pull in and told someone to help me. Jim promptly came over and checked my car in so I didn't have to come back the next morning with the keys. He was very nice and helpful and didn't seem to be in a rush because they were closed. He explained they had other cars to work on before mine and he wasn't sure how long it would take. The job was completed sooner than I expected so I was very happy with their service. They also applied an online discount to my bill which I wasn't aware of. I've been to Lex Brodie before and have always been impressed with how friendly and helpful everyone is and the work is usually done in a reasonable amount of time. I highly recommend Lex Brodie to anyone. You won't be disappointed. INVOICE #1067574.

5
Honolulu, HI

Have always had my car serviced from the day of purchase. Employees are very knowledgeable and friendly and always have the patience to explain what a certain part does and why it has to be changed for the longevity of the care and above all safety. Very very pleased.

5
Waipahu, HI

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were very courteous. I will continue to patronize Lex Brodie's for my alignment needs.

2
Honolulu, HI

I had new tires installed on my car at the end of last year, and I kept putting off getting my wheels aligned. I finally decided to make an appointment with Lex Brodie's after seeing great Yelp reviews. My appointment was on a Tuesday at 12:30pm. I had work at my restaurant job later on that day starting at 3:30, but I figured that 3 hours would be more than enough time and I would have ample time after my appointment to get lunch and maybe go shopping before I started work. I arrived at Lex Brodie's at around 12:25pm, and I had a hard time trying to figure out where I was supposed to pull up and park my car. They should really have signs or people directing drivers over there. The check-in process was smooth and I settled down in the waiting room with my school textbooks to do my reading for class the next day. A little over 2 hours later I had long since finished my reading and was still waiting for my car to be finished, despite the appointment confirmation email that I had received stating that it would only be an hour long. Since it was 2:30 at that time, and I had only an hour to get my car back, get something to eat, and get to work, I went to the reception area to ask how much longer my car was going to take since I had to be somewhere soon. I wasn't upset at this point, just a little annoyed. However, the lack of professionalism that I experienced from the Lex Brodie's staff following this ended up making me upset. I work in the restaurant industry as a waitress, and I understand basic customer service concepts like even if things aren't your fault, like if a customer finds a hair in their food and it's clearly not YOUR hair, you still apologize to the customer. Or, if they are waiting a long time for their food and it's obviously the kitchen's fault for the delay, you apologize and thank them for waiting. I failed to get any form of this courtesy from the girl who helped me. She did not apologize for the fact that I had been waiting 2 hours and counting. She just told me that it was going to take 10 minutes, which I would have been totally fine with if I had received an acknowledgement of how inconvenienced I was by having to wait so long for my wheels to be aligned. After I was called to retrieve my car, I was not thanked at all for my business, much less for waiting. At about 3:00pm, 2.5 hours after I arrived there for my appointment time, I FINALLY left feeling highly dissatisfied with my experience mainly due to the poor customer service I was given. Needless to say, I will not be returning to this business and I will advise my friends and family not to patronize them either.

5
Honolulu, HI

I'm always satisfied with the service I receive whenever I have to get my vehicles repaired. I came in for a routine safety inspection & needed some extra work done, not only was it done great, they also placed me in a rental vehicle to finish my errands while my car was repaired. I'm not sure if other repair facilities cater their service to their customers…it's time for me to say to your staff…"THANK YOU VERY MUCH"!

5
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

Pearlridge staff acknowledge the customer when they first come in to the showroom, was very prompt. the estimated wait time for service was quoted correctly, excellent on time service. I received excellent service for just a tire rotation.

4.6 STAR AVERAGEVIEW REVIEWS
Yelp Review: Outstanding customer service! Unfortunately, everything that could possibly go wrong with my vehicle, went wrong. I was more than stressed, until I contacted Lex Brodies Waipahu. I will continue to support such an awesome business. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
7/28/2023
Kristi K.
5
Google Review:My first time at Lex Brodie's. The service was outstanding! Went in for brake service and they did a complete inspection of my 4runner. I was expecting to replace pads and shoes. after inspection they informed me that my brakes were in good condition. There was no charge. Hard to find that kind of honest service. Not because it was free of charge, but because they were professional and honest!
7/19/2023
Daniel F.
5
My go to for our company and personal auto tire needs. They provide excellent customer service from beginning to end. The receptionists are gems there as they hold down the calls and processing without losing their cool. They also answer phones in a timely manner. Wait time is excellent compared to dealerships. And they do quality work and hold true to their warranties/guarantees. Appreciate your hard work there at Lex Brodie's!!!!
11/14/2023
Bryce. F.
5
Lex Brodie's give you a fair assessment Fast , honest and friendly service, especially on a weekend. Appreciate you getting me back on the road while keeping me in my budget.
7/2/2023
Mario R.
5
Yelp Review: Having car trouble sucks but we all know that finding a good mechanic is half the stress of getting the repair done. I've been taking my cars here for years and they've always treated me right and charged me fairly for the work. The team is always so nice and their customer service top notch. Shout out to Kevin for helping me on my last visit. Keep up the good work guys !
8/2/2023
Jay M.
5
Easy to book appointment via web. Coupon and extra saving booked on line are great! Excellent customer service. I really liked how they explained what they worked on and how should take care of it. Good job!😄 👍 Mahalo for your excellent customer service.😄
8/28/2023
Melanie P.
5
Google Review: I cannot recommend Lex Brodie's highly enough. Their commitment to excellence, exceptional customer service, and expertise in their field make them a trusted and reliable choice for anyone in need of tire, brake, or general automotive services. I am grateful to have discovered such a reputable establishment and will undoubtedly be returning for all my future automotive needs.
7/10/2023
Deven L.
5
Easy online appointments, quick in person check in and drop off. Car was running great! Thank you for the quick service. Will always come back to Lex Brody's.
6/9/2023
Douglas C.
5
Have been going to Lex Brodie's for tire and alignment work for over 40 years and they have been outstanding. Sure, I've experienced a few "quirks" with them, but that also happens with any other best other shops taking care of them in good order.
Alan Y.
5
Yelp Review: I needed to change all 4 of my tires. I usually go to Costco because its less expensive. BUT because there is always such a long wait at Costco, I decided to go to Lex Brodie. Great decision. Customer service is first rate here and it ended up being less than Costco. It was fast!
6/11/2023
Jay. Y.
5
Google Review: Excellent service, sincere employees whose main goal is to make clients happy, fix their their car concern and eases their worries. This is how I feel each time I bring my car to their Waipahu location. Less talk, more work, and fair cost! Much aloha and mahalo, Waipahu Crew!!
6/12/2023
Elizabeth P.
5
This was my first visit with Lex Brodie Kaneohe branch and I’m sold as a forever customer. The manger Gerard and his staff treated me like Ohana. I highly recommend Lex Brodie Kaneohe branch if anyone needs tire and/or brake service. They are the best. Mahalo🤙🏽🙏🏽
Ken Y.
5
Google Review: Recently walked-in to Lex Brodies for a slow leak on one of my tires. The staff was friendly enough but extremely efficient. The price quote was accurate and reasonable. Big thing to know is that they service Teslas for a much more reasonable cost, something like 2-3 times cheaper than getting checked at the service center. Recommend for convenience, reasonable pricing and speed of service.
3/18/2024
Martin H.
5
Yelp Review: My tire went flat and I wondered how Lex Brodies would handle it. Let me say the schedule an online appointment was easy and timely. I arrived on time and was out of there in 30 minutes. That is customer service! Thanks!
3/13/2024
Mike D.
5
First time at lex Brodie’s it was excellent service and the girls at the front were really helpful.
Ronald & Sally H.
5
I have been a Lex Brodie client for over 20 years. Today, I still get the same great service every single time I’m there!
Carlin K.
5
Staff are always very friendly and range of services is convenient. I also like the online reservation system, and the waiting area is great, too.
Mark S M.
5
Love the service ! Friendly staff ,Fast and efficient. On line booking makes it convenient .
Terri M.
5
I always receive great service from this location. Today I had Jack and he was awesome. He explained the services and pricing. Extremely helpful. The woman who cashed me out (ugh I wish I got her name) was so kind and courteous, too! 5-stars all around! Mahalo!
Lisa U.
5
Yelp Review: Great crew as usual. Professional, knowledgeable and just plain cool to do business with.
11/14/2023
Richard A.
5
Wonderful, quick service. My low tire pressure light came on while driving to work downtown. I was able to make an appointment to drop off my car at lunch and picked it up after work. No charge for checking my tires and the employees were extremely friendly and efficient even though they were busy.
Judy C.
5
I am very happy with great customer service and friendly staff at Waipahu location and highly recommed. They take pride in taking care of there customers. And they honor military discount. Mahalo
Abdul R.
5
Google Review: I've gone here a few times over the past couple of years (oil change, brakes, safety check, alignment) and they've always been able to get me in within a day or two instead of the many week long waits of other mechanics in the area. They're very honest and straightforward, I was never pressured to get extra or unnecessary work done. A solid and reliable group of folks!
7/27/2023
Emily J.
5
Going to Lex Brodie's Waipahu is always like stopping by a good friend's house. Lei, Blossom and Kekoa always take care of business professionally and personally. They know their business and take care of everyone courteously and with the best customer service anywhere. The maintenance was taken care of completely, with an excellent review and recommendations by Lei. Blossom took care of the follow up appointment and parts ordering completely, patiently, and as everyone there, like old friends. Always great to see Lei, Blossom and Kekoa!
6/21/2023
Phillip M.
5
Yelp Review: Always exceptional service. I never feel cheated and the online coupons are always nice.
7/7/2023
Loraine H.
5
Yelp Review: These folks are fantastic. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I truly enjoy my visits to this location and my interactions with the employees! All smiles!
5/21/2023
Eric H.
5
I am very satisfied with the service at Lex Brodie’s. The staff were all very helpful and the work was completed timely and for the estimated price.
Robert R.
5
Yelp Review: Jack and the girls at the front took really good care of me and my mom. They are professional and probably one of the most honest mechanic shops I have been to. You can tell they really want to make their customers happy and give them the most fair price they can. Jack and the sales girl I talked to broke down all the costs before starting the work so I knew exactly what we were paying for. Great staff, patient, kind, and honest. This place treats you like family and wants you to leave happy.
5/21/2023
Kai C.
5
Yelp review: Fast same day installation. Tires were in stock unlike the big box stores where tires had to be shipped in. I either had to wait for the shipment to arrive or wait a week for an installation date (two different stores). Tires were balanced and installed faster than the two hour wait anticipated. So you pay a little more for the tires, you don't have to wait for the shipment to arrive (longer than the promised wait time) or waiting for an open installation date.
3/14/2024
Michael N.
5
Google Review :I really like this place! It's super convenient and I have consistently been able to get great same day service. Jordan in particular is extremely professional, friendly, fast and somehow keeps up with what's going on with my vehicles in between services
6/28/2023
Parks M.
5
Yelp Review: First off I don't do Yelp reviews, good or bad. My experience here has always been honest and accommodating, as well as prompt! I have been bringing my car here for far more than just tires. The staff is always amazing, and I want to say thank you! to Lex Brodie's staff!
7/19/2023
Robert S.
5
No one anticipates to have a flat tire while going about their day, so needing to deal with a flat tire is always a frustrating ordeal…Thankfully, paying a visit to Lex Brodie’s has never added to that frustration and instead provides a pleasant, friendly experience every time. Thank you to the team at Lex Brodie’s Aiea for taking care of me during my most recent visit.
6/19/2023
Troy A.
5
Thank you for always taking care of my car. consistently respectful, good communication. Thank you for fitting me in and keeping it transparent
Catherine M.
5
Great experience. Very easily scheduling online, the service advisor explained exactly what they would do, and they got done quicker than expected!
James P.
5

RATED A+ SINCE 2007

VIEW PROFILE
  • Michelin logo
  • BF-goodrich logo
  • Uniroyal logo
  • Toyo logo
  • Bridgestone logo

Aloha, I'm your Virtual
Auto Service & Repair Advisor.

May I assist you? Need a quote?
Lex Brodies is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Honolulu, HI (808) 536-9381, Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge") (808) 484-5680, Waipahu, HI (808) 671-4561, Kaneohe, HI (808) 792-4900 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.