“WE’RE LIKE YOUR FAMILY DOCTOR FOR YOUR VEHICLE."

CLICK ON A LOCATION TO TEXT A QUESTION

"Thank You... Very Much!"

Total Customer Reviews combines LexBrodies.com reviews and the 5 Oahu Lex Brodie’s Pages for Yelp and Google pages.

5
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

invoice #4034609 called in,,,got immediate professional help from Barney,,,i had to get more info (tire size etc)..called right back and got quote and professional service from Eddie (who was communicating with Barney). Drove in,,nice greeting from counter girl (sorry forgot her name).. then Eddie stepped in, went over details again....left unit and in a very convenient timely manner, work was done,,everyone smiling....down the road i went....Happy Customer

5
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

called in,,,got immediate professional help from Barney,,,i had to get more info (tire size etc)..called right back and got quote and professional service from Eddie (who was communicating with Barney). Drove in,,nice greeting from counter girl (sorry forgot her name).. then Eddie stepped in, went over details again....left unit and in a very convenient timely manner, work was done,,everyone smiling....down the road i went....Happy Customer

5
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

Great service by Vachelle Heyward. She was very professional and gave great personalized service. This is why I return to Lex Brodies. She really deserves a raise or personal recognition as she goes beyond what is expected. Great job!

2
Kaneohe, HI

This place is very professional and neat and organized (as far as mechanic shops go). All the workers are very helpful and out of all the places I called they were the only place that would answer my phone call. From what I could tell they would be great if you are looking for a good mechanic. I however have just been looking to get my car inspected and they were not very helpful. My car runs fine and is in really good shape. Upon inspection however, they were very knit-picky. They wouldn't pass it because of a whole number of irrelevant reasons. They wanted $150 to diagnose potential mechanical problems and potentially thousands to fix them. They wasted tons of my time because I had to drive all the way down, wait and drive back and still didn't get the inspection. I don't think they were trying to blatantly rip me off but they were just being really really knit-picky. If this transfers over to other processes it might also mean they will try to charge you a fortune. But on the flip-side it could mean they are thorough and take care of problems and do a really good job. So I guess it depends on what you're looking for. Another disclaimer is that I haven't compared them with many other mechanics so there is a chance that all mechanics on the island are as strict about their inspections.

3
Kaneohe, HI

Sears was busy so we decided to yelp auto and came here. It was very empty when we got here, which isn't always a good sign. After waiting a while for an oil change and a headlight bulb change for my friends car I looked out the Window of the office to see my car in the parking lot. I went to ask if it was done the attendant said "it looks like it" and went to check. It looks like the oil change was done a long while ago. Soon after we were told that they were out of bulbs for my friends car, which took over 45 minutes to find out. They called around and nobody else had a bulb for a Toyota celica. Unbelievable? They asked if she can come in tomorrow ... During work... not worth it. We had to ask again if our cars were ready... it seems they sit in the lot for a long while and they get around to letting you know it's finished long after the fact. I hope I don't forget to mail in my rebate for my $60 G-oil change. It looks like we need to look for another auto shop.

4
Kaneohe, HI

They seem nice, hard working, and honest. Will do a little extra to take care of you and not charge you. Will stay late to get a job done. My only reservation is that their labor costs are $130 an hour, which seems high comparatively. You can bring your own parts for them to install but then their labor cost goes up $10/hr as a result. That being said, they gave me a 15% discount on my total bill so maybe it evens out... But they seem honest and that's a big deal.

5
Honolulu, HI

I had to change my tires right away and was serviced immediately after calling the office. I appreciate the timely attention and excellent job in getting my car back to me right away. The Staff were all courteous and Jim was very helpful in assisting me make the right decisions. I'll definitely recommend Lex Brodies tire service to my friends. Mahalo nui loa!

5
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

Great service and very fast! Thank you!!!

4
Honolulu, HI

It's not easy to remember ever meeting a more polite auto repair crew than I've experienced at Brodies'... So many big smiles, and friendly, sincere "good mornings"... it just might be the only place in town with staff like that... This is wonderful in itself, but it also takes away a bit of the pain when you get the bill! My most recent visit was invoice 1055958, but my first visit a week ago was just as awesome.

4.5
Honolulu, HI

Les Brodie did a great brake job on my wife's Camry. They were efficient, fast & courteous.

4.6 STAR AVERAGEVIEW REVIEWS
First time at lex Brodie’s it was excellent service and the girls at the front were really helpful.
Ronald & Sally H.
5
Yelp Review: Great crew as usual. Professional, knowledgeable and just plain cool to do business with.
5/8/2023
Richard A.
5
Love the service ! Friendly staff ,Fast and efficient. On line booking makes it convenient .
Terri M.
5
Yelp Review: Always exceptional service. I never feel cheated and the online coupons are always nice.
7/7/2023
Loraine H.
5
Lex Brodie's give you a fair assessment Fast , honest and friendly service, especially on a weekend. Appreciate you getting me back on the road while keeping me in my budget.
7/2/2023
Mario R.
5
I am very satisfied with the service at Lex Brodie’s. The staff were all very helpful and the work was completed timely and for the estimated price.
Robert R.
5
My go to for our company and personal auto tire needs. They provide excellent customer service from beginning to end. The receptionists are gems there as they hold down the calls and processing without losing their cool. They also answer phones in a timely manner. Wait time is excellent compared to dealerships. And they do quality work and hold true to their warranties/guarantees. Appreciate your hard work there at Lex Brodie's!!!!
11/14/2023
Bryce. F.
5
Google Review :I really like this place! It's super convenient and I have consistently been able to get great same day service. Jordan in particular is extremely professional, friendly, fast and somehow keeps up with what's going on with my vehicles in between services
6/28/2023
Parks M.
5
Wonderful, quick service. My low tire pressure light came on while driving to work downtown. I was able to make an appointment to drop off my car at lunch and picked it up after work. No charge for checking my tires and the employees were extremely friendly and efficient even though they were busy.
Judy C.
5
No one anticipates to have a flat tire while going about their day, so needing to deal with a flat tire is always a frustrating ordeal…Thankfully, paying a visit to Lex Brodie’s has never added to that frustration and instead provides a pleasant, friendly experience every time. Thank you to the team at Lex Brodie’s Aiea for taking care of me during my most recent visit.
6/19/2023
Troy A.
5
Easy to book appointment via web. Coupon and extra saving booked on line are great! Excellent customer service. I really liked how they explained what they worked on and how should take care of it. Good job!😄 👍 Mahalo for your excellent customer service.😄
8/28/2023
Melanie P.
5
Staff are always very friendly and range of services is convenient. I also like the online reservation system, and the waiting area is great, too.
Mark S M.
5
Yelp Review: Jack and the girls at the front took really good care of me and my mom. They are professional and probably one of the most honest mechanic shops I have been to. You can tell they really want to make their customers happy and give them the most fair price they can. Jack and the sales girl I talked to broke down all the costs before starting the work so I knew exactly what we were paying for. Great staff, patient, kind, and honest. This place treats you like family and wants you to leave happy.
5/21/2023
Kai C.
5
Yelp Review: These folks are fantastic. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I truly enjoy my visits to this location and my interactions with the employees! All smiles!
5/21/2023
Eric H.
5
Easy online appointments, quick in person check in and drop off. Car was running great! Thank you for the quick service. Will always come back to Lex Brody's.
6/9/2023
Douglas C.
5
Have been going to Lex Brodie's for tire and alignment work for over 40 years and they have been outstanding. Sure, I've experienced a few "quirks" with them, but that also happens with any other best other shops taking care of them in good order.
Alan Y.
5
Yelp Review: Outstanding customer service! Unfortunately, everything that could possibly go wrong with my vehicle, went wrong. I was more than stressed, until I contacted Lex Brodies Waipahu. I will continue to support such an awesome business. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
7/28/2023
Kristi K.
5
Google Review: Excellent service, sincere employees whose main goal is to make clients happy, fix their their car concern and eases their worries. This is how I feel each time I bring my car to their Waipahu location. Less talk, more work, and fair cost! Much aloha and mahalo, Waipahu Crew!!
6/12/2023
Elizabeth P.
5
Yelp Review: First off I don't do Yelp reviews, good or bad. My experience here has always been honest and accommodating, as well as prompt! I have been bringing my car here for far more than just tires. The staff is always amazing, and I want to say thank you! to Lex Brodie's staff!
7/19/2023
Robert S.
5
I always receive great service from this location. Today I had Jack and he was awesome. He explained the services and pricing. Extremely helpful. The woman who cashed me out (ugh I wish I got her name) was so kind and courteous, too! 5-stars all around! Mahalo!
Lisa U.
5
Google Review: I cannot recommend Lex Brodie's highly enough. Their commitment to excellence, exceptional customer service, and expertise in their field make them a trusted and reliable choice for anyone in need of tire, brake, or general automotive services. I am grateful to have discovered such a reputable establishment and will undoubtedly be returning for all my future automotive needs.
7/10/2023
Deven L.
5
Great experience. Very easily scheduling online, the service advisor explained exactly what they would do, and they got done quicker than expected!
James P.
5
Yelp Review: I needed to change all 4 of my tires. I usually go to Costco because its less expensive. BUT because there is always such a long wait at Costco, I decided to go to Lex Brodie. Great decision. Customer service is first rate here and it ended up being less than Costco. It was fast!
6/11/2023
Jay. Y.
5
Thank you for always taking care of my car. consistently respectful, good communication. Thank you for fitting me in and keeping it transparent
Catherine M.
5
Going to Lex Brodie's Waipahu is always like stopping by a good friend's house. Lei, Blossom and Kekoa always take care of business professionally and personally. They know their business and take care of everyone courteously and with the best customer service anywhere. The maintenance was taken care of completely, with an excellent review and recommendations by Lei. Blossom took care of the follow up appointment and parts ordering completely, patiently, and as everyone there, like old friends. Always great to see Lei, Blossom and Kekoa!
6/21/2023
Phillip M.
5
Google Review:My first time at Lex Brodie's. The service was outstanding! Went in for brake service and they did a complete inspection of my 4runner. I was expecting to replace pads and shoes. after inspection they informed me that my brakes were in good condition. There was no charge. Hard to find that kind of honest service. Not because it was free of charge, but because they were professional and honest!
7/19/2023
Daniel F.
5
Google Review: I've gone here a few times over the past couple of years (oil change, brakes, safety check, alignment) and they've always been able to get me in within a day or two instead of the many week long waits of other mechanics in the area. They're very honest and straightforward, I was never pressured to get extra or unnecessary work done. A solid and reliable group of folks!
7/27/2023
Emily J.
5
I have been a Lex Brodie client for over 20 years. Today, I still get the same great service every single time I’m there!
Carlin K.
5
Yelp Review: Having car trouble sucks but we all know that finding a good mechanic is half the stress of getting the repair done. I've been taking my cars here for years and they've always treated me right and charged me fairly for the work. The team is always so nice and their customer service top notch. Shout out to Kevin for helping me on my last visit. Keep up the good work guys !
8/2/2023
Jay M.
5
I am very happy with great customer service and friendly staff at Waipahu location and highly recommed. They take pride in taking care of there customers. And they honor military discount. Mahalo
Abdul R.
5
This was my first visit with Lex Brodie Kaneohe branch and I’m sold as a forever customer. The manger Gerard and his staff treated me like Ohana. I highly recommend Lex Brodie Kaneohe branch if anyone needs tire and/or brake service. They are the best. Mahalo🤙🏽🙏🏽
Ken Y.
5

RATED A+ SINCE 2007

VIEW PROFILE
  • Michelin logo
  • BF-goodrich logo
  • Uniroyal logo
  • Toyo logo
  • Bridgestone logo

Aloha, I'm your Virtual
Auto Service & Repair Advisor.

May I assist you? Need a quote?
Lex Brodies is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Honolulu, HI (808) 536-9381, Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge") (808) 484-5680, Waipahu, HI (808) 671-4561, Kaneohe, HI (808) 792-4900 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.