“WE’RE LIKE YOUR FAMILY DOCTOR FOR YOUR VEHICLE."

CLICK ON A LOCATION TO TEXT A QUESTION

"Thank You... Very Much!"

Total Customer Reviews combines LexBrodies.com reviews and the 5 Oahu Lex Brodie’s Pages for Yelp and Google pages.

5
Honolulu, HI

It's the cheapest place to buy gas in town, if you're willing to pay cash! As of today, according to gasbuddy.com, their cash price for regular unleaded gas is the same price as Costco Iwilei. But at Lex Brodies you don't need a membership, and you don't have to wait in long lines. Just bring cash!! Not only that, but they pump the gas for you! No need to get out of the car and touch the gas nozzle that many many people have touched before you (GERMS!).

5
Honolulu, HI

Been going to Lex Brodie on Queen Street fit over 20 years. Always good and honest service. I like working with Jim, the short , mustached haole manager with glasses. Hey, I trust the guy! Always accommodating and friendly. Where else will they fix a tire that you bought from them with a nail puncture for free? Think about it---nobody, but LexBrodie. Thank-you, Lex Brodie, very much.

3
Honolulu, HI

It took more than 2 hours to get a safety check here. Almost 3, actually! I had a really early appointment on my day off (a weekday) and I showed up early. I handed my keys to the very friendly attendant and he said, "Eh, about an hour." That's fine with me. I sat around in the waiting room, read my magazine (1 hour passed), relaxed, checked my e-mail, watched the news (1 more hour passed). I asked the girl, "Is my car done yet?" She says, "Almost, just waiting on the paperwork." 2 Hours and 40 minutes later, I'm finally done! Here's what I noticed: - Everyone at Lex Brodie's is very very nice. - The guy working on my car would do something...walk away for 10-15 minutes. He'd come back, and do something else...walk away for 10-15 minutes. I totally appreciate that they take the time to do things "right." (I really want to give them only 2 stars but I know overall, they're a pretty good business so I'll give them three) However, I waited longer for my safety check then I did waiting for all 4 tires to be replaced and a wheel alignment (last year) on a busy Friday afternoon. Next year, I'll probably go to a gas station for my check, but I'd still probably come back here for tires.

5
Kaneohe, HI

I don't know the mechanic's name but I have to say he is the first honest mechanic I have ever dealt with! They're very honest with pricing, with what they're doing and they never try to rip you off. Also the mechanic there is very knowledgable about foreign autos.

1
Honolulu, HI

I hate to write a bad review....especially after I previously wrote a glowing review...but that's exactly what I am doing. I bought new tires from Lex Brodie in July. This week, just about 6 months after these tires were installed, I found one totally flat. That's OK...it happens. Luckily, on the back of the receipt, it clearly says that EVERY TIRE SOLD BY LEX BRODIE is covered. Well, I drove over, only to wait for almost 3 hours (I was told it would be 1 hour) and then to be told that while there are no punctures, THIS type of tire is NOT covered because it is a lower price "45" tire. First, I was never told that when I dropped $600 in July, and second, what is unclear about "EVERY TIRE"? So in the end, even after explaining the situation to them, I had to buy a new tire at full price, thought they did me the "favor" of installing it for free. Here's the best part....at the end, I asked "so since this wasn't covered before, how is the tire I just bought covered". He said it ISN'T! I asked what happens with my new "45" tire if I drive off and within 24 hours, the tire goes flat again. Essentially, I'm out of luck. Lex Brodie's motto is "Thank you...very much"...No, thank YOU very much...for a tire with a 6 month life span.

5
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

This is my go-to place for tires. I have purchased all 4 tires from them. In addition to friendly service, they provide all sorts of extras that mean a lot to someone who knows next to nothing about car maintenance, such as free tire pressure checks and air refills if you just drive up to the service area. They even checked my spare. The other day when the error light on my dashboard indicated something was wrong with my tire, I drove straight to Lex's. They looked at my tire, found a screw and sent me on my way without charging me a penny. Hey, Lex. Thank you.....very much.

5
Kaneohe, HI

After a terrible experience with the Kailua Midas, I found this shop and I love. They were nice. They were helpful. They fit me in right away. And they fix LOTS of stuff! Definitely my new auto shop.

3
Honolulu, HI

Lex Brodies, I don't know what to think of you. You're efficient and cheap thanks to your Groupon coupons but on the otherhand you're quite expensive and take a while. Conveniently located on Queen St it's an alternative choice for oil changes if your auto mechanic can't take you on the day you pick. The three times I took my car in the people were friendly, efficient, and nice. The only gripe I have is almost 50 bucks for an oil change! Sure they add that inspection and what not but really? 50 dollars? An added perk is the shuttle service which will drop you off in town only if someone is "available". If not you're on your own.

5
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

After the latest shenanigans at the Pearlridge Sears Auto Center, I called around for a set of new tires to enable my daughter's Honda Accord to pass the safety check. I was pleased to learn from Lex Brodie's Aiea store that they not only had a sufficient quantity of Falken tires in stock, but that all telephone appointments qualified for a discount of $23.00 per installed tire ($20.00 installation and $3.00 disposal fee per tire would be waived). GOOD DEAL! I got there in twenty minutes and was promptly greeted by the friendly staff. I also ordered the wheel alignment service. The salesman also noted that my safety check was due - I did not inform him that Sears had "failed" me earlier that day for the bad tires and allegedly leaking CV boots (see my review on Sears). In a little over an hour, the jobs were completed. The safety check was passed as the CV boots were found to be in good working order. The $92.00 of waived charges was rounded up to $100.00. I am very pleased with the professional and courteous service I received. With the new rubber on the road, I feel secure for all of us who get behind the wheel to travel on our crowded roadways.

5
Honolulu, HI

I don't normally bother to review but I decided to start today because I was blown away by this place. I had a dent in one of my rims from going over a pothole that was causing the air to leak from my tires. The guy who put in my spare tire told me I may be able to get it pounded back into place. So I visited Lex Brodie's today to see what they could do to me. One of the guys (sorry didn't get his name) took a look at the tire/rim, told me he could fix it, and started pounding it back into place. He then tested it to make sure no air was leaking and then another guy put my tire back on my car. All this was done within about 15 minutes. I was shocked and happy it was fixed so fast. Then when I was waiting in line to pay, the guy told me I could just drive off, as in they did everything FREE OF CHARGE! I was shocked, I was expecting to pay at least $50+ for the fix, even asked if he was sure and he said yes. I am so grateful for these guys, they didn't try to rip me off (it's very obvious I know absolutely nothing about cars) and were actually friendly and efficient! Next time I have an issue with my tires, I am definitely coming back here!!

4.6 STAR AVERAGEVIEW REVIEWS
Going to Lex Brodie's Waipahu is always like stopping by a good friend's house. Lei, Blossom and Kekoa always take care of business professionally and personally. They know their business and take care of everyone courteously and with the best customer service anywhere. The maintenance was taken care of completely, with an excellent review and recommendations by Lei. Blossom took care of the follow up appointment and parts ordering completely, patiently, and as everyone there, like old friends. Always great to see Lei, Blossom and Kekoa!
6/21/2023
Phillip M.
5
Google Review: I cannot recommend Lex Brodie's highly enough. Their commitment to excellence, exceptional customer service, and expertise in their field make them a trusted and reliable choice for anyone in need of tire, brake, or general automotive services. I am grateful to have discovered such a reputable establishment and will undoubtedly be returning for all my future automotive needs.
7/10/2023
Deven L.
5
Yelp Review: Outstanding customer service! Unfortunately, everything that could possibly go wrong with my vehicle, went wrong. I was more than stressed, until I contacted Lex Brodies Waipahu. I will continue to support such an awesome business. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
7/28/2023
Kristi K.
5
No one anticipates to have a flat tire while going about their day, so needing to deal with a flat tire is always a frustrating ordeal…Thankfully, paying a visit to Lex Brodie’s has never added to that frustration and instead provides a pleasant, friendly experience every time. Thank you to the team at Lex Brodie’s Aiea for taking care of me during my most recent visit.
6/19/2023
Troy A.
5
Google Review :I really like this place! It's super convenient and I have consistently been able to get great same day service. Jordan in particular is extremely professional, friendly, fast and somehow keeps up with what's going on with my vehicles in between services
6/28/2023
Parks M.
5
Thank you for always taking care of my car. consistently respectful, good communication. Thank you for fitting me in and keeping it transparent
Catherine M.
5
Yelp Review: First off I don't do Yelp reviews, good or bad. My experience here has always been honest and accommodating, as well as prompt! I have been bringing my car here for far more than just tires. The staff is always amazing, and I want to say thank you! to Lex Brodie's staff!
7/19/2023
Robert S.
5
Yelp Review: My tire went flat and I wondered how Lex Brodies would handle it. Let me say the schedule an online appointment was easy and timely. I arrived on time and was out of there in 30 minutes. That is customer service! Thanks!
3/13/2024
Mike D.
5
Staff are always very friendly and range of services is convenient. I also like the online reservation system, and the waiting area is great, too.
Mark S M.
5
Yelp review: Fast same day installation. Tires were in stock unlike the big box stores where tires had to be shipped in. I either had to wait for the shipment to arrive or wait a week for an installation date (two different stores). Tires were balanced and installed faster than the two hour wait anticipated. So you pay a little more for the tires, you don't have to wait for the shipment to arrive (longer than the promised wait time) or waiting for an open installation date.
3/14/2024
Michael N.
5
I always receive great service from this location. Today I had Jack and he was awesome. He explained the services and pricing. Extremely helpful. The woman who cashed me out (ugh I wish I got her name) was so kind and courteous, too! 5-stars all around! Mahalo!
Lisa U.
5
I have been a Lex Brodie client for over 20 years. Today, I still get the same great service every single time I’m there!
Carlin K.
5
Yelp Review: Jack and the girls at the front took really good care of me and my mom. They are professional and probably one of the most honest mechanic shops I have been to. You can tell they really want to make their customers happy and give them the most fair price they can. Jack and the sales girl I talked to broke down all the costs before starting the work so I knew exactly what we were paying for. Great staff, patient, kind, and honest. This place treats you like family and wants you to leave happy.
5/21/2023
Kai C.
5
Yelp Review: Always exceptional service. I never feel cheated and the online coupons are always nice.
7/7/2023
Loraine H.
5
Yelp Review: Great crew as usual. Professional, knowledgeable and just plain cool to do business with.
11/14/2023
Richard A.
5
I am very happy with great customer service and friendly staff at Waipahu location and highly recommed. They take pride in taking care of there customers. And they honor military discount. Mahalo
Abdul R.
5
Yelp Review: Having car trouble sucks but we all know that finding a good mechanic is half the stress of getting the repair done. I've been taking my cars here for years and they've always treated me right and charged me fairly for the work. The team is always so nice and their customer service top notch. Shout out to Kevin for helping me on my last visit. Keep up the good work guys !
8/2/2023
Jay M.
5
Have been going to Lex Brodie's for tire and alignment work for over 40 years and they have been outstanding. Sure, I've experienced a few "quirks" with them, but that also happens with any other best other shops taking care of them in good order.
Alan Y.
5
Love the service ! Friendly staff ,Fast and efficient. On line booking makes it convenient .
Terri M.
5
Easy to book appointment via web. Coupon and extra saving booked on line are great! Excellent customer service. I really liked how they explained what they worked on and how should take care of it. Good job!😄 👍 Mahalo for your excellent customer service.😄
8/28/2023
Melanie P.
5
Google Review: Recently walked-in to Lex Brodies for a slow leak on one of my tires. The staff was friendly enough but extremely efficient. The price quote was accurate and reasonable. Big thing to know is that they service Teslas for a much more reasonable cost, something like 2-3 times cheaper than getting checked at the service center. Recommend for convenience, reasonable pricing and speed of service.
3/18/2024
Martin H.
5
This was my first visit with Lex Brodie Kaneohe branch and I’m sold as a forever customer. The manger Gerard and his staff treated me like Ohana. I highly recommend Lex Brodie Kaneohe branch if anyone needs tire and/or brake service. They are the best. Mahalo🤙🏽🙏🏽
Ken Y.
5
My go to for our company and personal auto tire needs. They provide excellent customer service from beginning to end. The receptionists are gems there as they hold down the calls and processing without losing their cool. They also answer phones in a timely manner. Wait time is excellent compared to dealerships. And they do quality work and hold true to their warranties/guarantees. Appreciate your hard work there at Lex Brodie's!!!!
11/14/2023
Bryce. F.
5
Yelp Review: These folks are fantastic. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I truly enjoy my visits to this location and my interactions with the employees! All smiles!
5/21/2023
Eric H.
5
Lex Brodie's give you a fair assessment Fast , honest and friendly service, especially on a weekend. Appreciate you getting me back on the road while keeping me in my budget.
7/2/2023
Mario R.
5
Yelp Review: I needed to change all 4 of my tires. I usually go to Costco because its less expensive. BUT because there is always such a long wait at Costco, I decided to go to Lex Brodie. Great decision. Customer service is first rate here and it ended up being less than Costco. It was fast!
6/11/2023
Jay. Y.
5
Google Review:My first time at Lex Brodie's. The service was outstanding! Went in for brake service and they did a complete inspection of my 4runner. I was expecting to replace pads and shoes. after inspection they informed me that my brakes were in good condition. There was no charge. Hard to find that kind of honest service. Not because it was free of charge, but because they were professional and honest!
7/19/2023
Daniel F.
5
I am very satisfied with the service at Lex Brodie’s. The staff were all very helpful and the work was completed timely and for the estimated price.
Robert R.
5
Wonderful, quick service. My low tire pressure light came on while driving to work downtown. I was able to make an appointment to drop off my car at lunch and picked it up after work. No charge for checking my tires and the employees were extremely friendly and efficient even though they were busy.
Judy C.
5
Great experience. Very easily scheduling online, the service advisor explained exactly what they would do, and they got done quicker than expected!
James P.
5
Google Review: Excellent service, sincere employees whose main goal is to make clients happy, fix their their car concern and eases their worries. This is how I feel each time I bring my car to their Waipahu location. Less talk, more work, and fair cost! Much aloha and mahalo, Waipahu Crew!!
6/12/2023
Elizabeth P.
5
Google Review: I've gone here a few times over the past couple of years (oil change, brakes, safety check, alignment) and they've always been able to get me in within a day or two instead of the many week long waits of other mechanics in the area. They're very honest and straightforward, I was never pressured to get extra or unnecessary work done. A solid and reliable group of folks!
7/27/2023
Emily J.
5
First time at lex Brodie’s it was excellent service and the girls at the front were really helpful.
Ronald & Sally H.
5
Easy online appointments, quick in person check in and drop off. Car was running great! Thank you for the quick service. Will always come back to Lex Brody's.
6/9/2023
Douglas C.
5

RATED A+ SINCE 2007

VIEW PROFILE
  • Michelin logo
  • BF-goodrich logo
  • Uniroyal logo
  • Toyo logo
  • Bridgestone logo

Aloha, I'm your Virtual
Auto Service & Repair Advisor.

May I assist you? Need a quote?
Lex Brodies is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Honolulu, HI (808) 536-9381, Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge") (808) 484-5680, Waipahu, HI (808) 671-4561, Kaneohe, HI (808) 792-4900 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.