“WE’RE LIKE YOUR FAMILY DOCTOR FOR YOUR VEHICLE."

CLICK ON A LOCATION TO TEXT A QUESTION

"Thank You... Very Much!"

Total Customer Reviews combines LexBrodies.com reviews and the 5 Oahu Lex Brodie’s Pages for Yelp and Google pages.

4
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

Always friendly and professional

5
Waipahu, HI

I usually go to Sears because that's where my family has always gone, but I called Sears twice to make an appointment for the next day and no one answered. I called Lex Brodies once and made an appointment (stress free) for 11am the next day (Sunday) for an oil change. I came in at 10:50 am and a friendly guy came to greet me at my car. I told him that I had an appointment and he said that he could check me in. During check-in I asked him about the Pot Hole Prescription Special I saw online for $99 and if I could get that done today in addition to my oil change and he said that I could. It was all so easy that a part of me was worried (I'm a worrier) that something would go wrong somewhere with the price or something. He told me it would take about 1.5-2hrs and so I went to get my haircut in the shopping area near Longs and then waited in their customer lounge and watched TV. My car was done in about 1hr and 45 min and they told me what they recommended for the future and what was done. I went to pay and, to my surprise, everything went perfectly!! I also asked about their rewards program and they explained how I could earn rewards and earn Hawaiian Miles if I sign-up. I wasn't sure if I would get miles for this service since I wasn't signed up before hand, but when I went home to sign-up online it said it included everything within the past 30 days! Everyone was so friendly and it was done right one time. As I said before, I usually go to Sears, but I always end up waiting 30min+ to even be checked in or out and then 3hrs+ for any service, so today was a very pleasant surprise! As a perk it's also a lot closer to my house. Happy, happy happy! I can't express enough how grateful I am for their wonderful service! I'll definitely be back!!

1
Waipahu, HI

Our family has been using this Lex Brodies location since the 70's for all our NEW TIRES needs. We have safety check coming up next month and a brand new set of tires is not in the budget this month so we had a friend give us his 3 months road use rims and tires very gently used still soft rubber and some of the stickers still on them. The rims center hole is too small GMC to fit on our Ford. so i have to swap the tires. I called last week and spoke to Hiroshi and explained the situation and he gave me a quote of $175 with valve stems. So we go there, walk into the sales office and ask for Hiroshi. " Hiroshi is off today " the lady says. So a sales manager comes in and asks " what can we do for you folks " i explain and he say " of sorry, we don't put used tires on " I explained again and then he says " well, how OLD are the tires? " i said used 3 months on the car and swapped for bigger 20's but total 2 years. He says " oh, well we don't do any that are over 1 year old " i was instantly having flash backs of "kill haole day" some of you old timers know what that is. I asked one more time any options and can you at least look at the tires, and he said "nope" so we left...feeling let down...by a company our family has supported for over 40 years.

5
Honolulu, HI

Friendly & helpful from the time i came in to the time i left

5
Honolulu, HI

Awesome and quick! + I was a walk in. All of 20mins for a Saturday 28MAR15. My journey started out Friday the day prior. Went to Nissan seeing how my car is still under warranty and was advised 1 of the 4 TPMS was bad and warranty would cover it but would need to wait till Tuesday as Nissan was booked. Cost for 1 free. To replace the others 155+tax and labor. Nissan service advisor tells me its sad how people dont replace them and the standard life on them is only 4 to 5 years. I told him. Well if thats the case everyone with a TPMS should replace them when they replace their tires as it makes sense. Not down with knowing this info and also being that Id be replacing my tires Id get them all replaced. Went to Checkers got the VDO Redisensor at 63 a pop and took them to where my tires were later in the afternoon. The tires were on my ride but the place was not able to do the reset for my TPMS! Still not happy about this 6 hours later while talking with my buddy Blake G. A former brake tech at Queens Lex Brodies who is now a Pilot recommended I take my car to you guys. I called and appointments were not till the afternoon. I along with my wife decided to just show up. Cooper met us as it started to rain and I gave him the info of just I needing my TPMS reset as all 4 corners are new tires and sensors. He said would be about 1 hour. I told him I was down to wait.. While in the customer lounge waiting a service advisor came in and said all done👍 We checked out and was on our way. Thank you again for an awesome experience. I called my buddy Blake G and he said like clockwork another happy customer. Mahalo Cooper, Noa and Lei

5
Honolulu, HI

I got to my appointment late but was still received by a very plesant and courteous male attendant who assured me "it's not a problem". When I went to retrieve my car, I was once again, received by a smiling and very helpful female attendant. The service provided got me in and out in no time; which is always a good thing.

5
Honolulu, HI

My car was battery ran out on a late Sunday afternoon. On chance, your garage was still open. The receptionist and mechanic were more than obliging! Since they were about to close, they changed out the old battery and got a new one for us!

4
Honolulu, HI

Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable waiting area. The work was done within the estimated time provided at check-in. This is my second visit to the Honolulu Lex Brodie's and will definitely return for any future needs.

5
Honolulu, HI

Richard was the representative who took care of me this morning. I was pleased how he handled the 40 point inspection offered by AAA. I am planning to return next Friday as I need diagnostic testing performed. My previous request to identify what is the reason for check engine light by another vendor has not resolved my problem. I sense that Richard seems to care and will hopefully have a staff person determine the root cause.

5
Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge")

Awesome! Thank you very much👍

4.6 STAR AVERAGEVIEW REVIEWS
I always receive great service from this location. Today I had Jack and he was awesome. He explained the services and pricing. Extremely helpful. The woman who cashed me out (ugh I wish I got her name) was so kind and courteous, too! 5-stars all around! Mahalo!
Lisa U.
5
Google Review :I really like this place! It's super convenient and I have consistently been able to get great same day service. Jordan in particular is extremely professional, friendly, fast and somehow keeps up with what's going on with my vehicles in between services
6/28/2023
Parks M.
5
Lex Brodie's give you a fair assessment Fast , honest and friendly service, especially on a weekend. Appreciate you getting me back on the road while keeping me in my budget.
7/2/2023
Mario R.
5
Yelp Review: Outstanding customer service! Unfortunately, everything that could possibly go wrong with my vehicle, went wrong. I was more than stressed, until I contacted Lex Brodies Waipahu. I will continue to support such an awesome business. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
7/28/2023
Kristi K.
5
Wonderful, quick service. My low tire pressure light came on while driving to work downtown. I was able to make an appointment to drop off my car at lunch and picked it up after work. No charge for checking my tires and the employees were extremely friendly and efficient even though they were busy.
Judy C.
5
I have been a Lex Brodie client for over 20 years. Today, I still get the same great service every single time I’m there!
Carlin K.
5
Yelp Review: Jack and the girls at the front took really good care of me and my mom. They are professional and probably one of the most honest mechanic shops I have been to. You can tell they really want to make their customers happy and give them the most fair price they can. Jack and the sales girl I talked to broke down all the costs before starting the work so I knew exactly what we were paying for. Great staff, patient, kind, and honest. This place treats you like family and wants you to leave happy.
5/21/2023
Kai C.
5
Love the service ! Friendly staff ,Fast and efficient. On line booking makes it convenient .
Terri M.
5
Google Review: I've gone here a few times over the past couple of years (oil change, brakes, safety check, alignment) and they've always been able to get me in within a day or two instead of the many week long waits of other mechanics in the area. They're very honest and straightforward, I was never pressured to get extra or unnecessary work done. A solid and reliable group of folks!
7/27/2023
Emily J.
5
I am very satisfied with the service at Lex Brodie’s. The staff were all very helpful and the work was completed timely and for the estimated price.
Robert R.
5
No one anticipates to have a flat tire while going about their day, so needing to deal with a flat tire is always a frustrating ordeal…Thankfully, paying a visit to Lex Brodie’s has never added to that frustration and instead provides a pleasant, friendly experience every time. Thank you to the team at Lex Brodie’s Aiea for taking care of me during my most recent visit.
6/19/2023
Troy A.
5
Going to Lex Brodie's Waipahu is always like stopping by a good friend's house. Lei, Blossom and Kekoa always take care of business professionally and personally. They know their business and take care of everyone courteously and with the best customer service anywhere. The maintenance was taken care of completely, with an excellent review and recommendations by Lei. Blossom took care of the follow up appointment and parts ordering completely, patiently, and as everyone there, like old friends. Always great to see Lei, Blossom and Kekoa!
6/21/2023
Phillip M.
5
Easy online appointments, quick in person check in and drop off. Car was running great! Thank you for the quick service. Will always come back to Lex Brody's.
6/9/2023
Douglas C.
5
Staff are always very friendly and range of services is convenient. I also like the online reservation system, and the waiting area is great, too.
Mark S M.
5
Yelp Review: Always exceptional service. I never feel cheated and the online coupons are always nice.
7/7/2023
Loraine H.
5
I am very happy with great customer service and friendly staff at Waipahu location and highly recommed. They take pride in taking care of there customers. And they honor military discount. Mahalo
Abdul R.
5
Google Review:My first time at Lex Brodie's. The service was outstanding! Went in for brake service and they did a complete inspection of my 4runner. I was expecting to replace pads and shoes. after inspection they informed me that my brakes were in good condition. There was no charge. Hard to find that kind of honest service. Not because it was free of charge, but because they were professional and honest!
7/19/2023
Daniel F.
5
Thank you for always taking care of my car. consistently respectful, good communication. Thank you for fitting me in and keeping it transparent
Catherine M.
5
Have been going to Lex Brodie's for tire and alignment work for over 40 years and they have been outstanding. Sure, I've experienced a few "quirks" with them, but that also happens with any other best other shops taking care of them in good order.
Alan Y.
5
Easy to book appointment via web. Coupon and extra saving booked on line are great! Excellent customer service. I really liked how they explained what they worked on and how should take care of it. Good job!😄 👍 Mahalo for your excellent customer service.😄
8/28/2023
Melanie P.
5
Google Review: Excellent service, sincere employees whose main goal is to make clients happy, fix their their car concern and eases their worries. This is how I feel each time I bring my car to their Waipahu location. Less talk, more work, and fair cost! Much aloha and mahalo, Waipahu Crew!!
6/12/2023
Elizabeth P.
5
Yelp Review: Having car trouble sucks but we all know that finding a good mechanic is half the stress of getting the repair done. I've been taking my cars here for years and they've always treated me right and charged me fairly for the work. The team is always so nice and their customer service top notch. Shout out to Kevin for helping me on my last visit. Keep up the good work guys !
8/2/2023
Jay M.
5
Great experience. Very easily scheduling online, the service advisor explained exactly what they would do, and they got done quicker than expected!
James P.
5
Yelp Review: Great crew as usual. Professional, knowledgeable and just plain cool to do business with.
5/8/2023
Richard A.
5
First time at lex Brodie’s it was excellent service and the girls at the front were really helpful.
Ronald & Sally H.
5
This was my first visit with Lex Brodie Kaneohe branch and I’m sold as a forever customer. The manger Gerard and his staff treated me like Ohana. I highly recommend Lex Brodie Kaneohe branch if anyone needs tire and/or brake service. They are the best. Mahalo🤙🏽🙏🏽
Ken Y.
5
Google Review: I cannot recommend Lex Brodie's highly enough. Their commitment to excellence, exceptional customer service, and expertise in their field make them a trusted and reliable choice for anyone in need of tire, brake, or general automotive services. I am grateful to have discovered such a reputable establishment and will undoubtedly be returning for all my future automotive needs.
7/10/2023
Deven L.
5
My go to for our company and personal auto tire needs. They provide excellent customer service from beginning to end. The receptionists are gems there as they hold down the calls and processing without losing their cool. They also answer phones in a timely manner. Wait time is excellent compared to dealerships. And they do quality work and hold true to their warranties/guarantees. Appreciate your hard work there at Lex Brodie's!!!!
11/14/2023
Bryce. F.
5
Yelp Review: First off I don't do Yelp reviews, good or bad. My experience here has always been honest and accommodating, as well as prompt! I have been bringing my car here for far more than just tires. The staff is always amazing, and I want to say thank you! to Lex Brodie's staff!
7/19/2023
Robert S.
5
Yelp Review: I needed to change all 4 of my tires. I usually go to Costco because its less expensive. BUT because there is always such a long wait at Costco, I decided to go to Lex Brodie. Great decision. Customer service is first rate here and it ended up being less than Costco. It was fast!
6/11/2023
Jay. Y.
5
Yelp Review: These folks are fantastic. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I truly enjoy my visits to this location and my interactions with the employees! All smiles!
5/21/2023
Eric H.
5

RATED A+ SINCE 2007

VIEW PROFILE
  • Michelin logo
  • BF-goodrich logo
  • Uniroyal logo
  • Toyo logo
  • Bridgestone logo

Aloha, I'm your Virtual
Auto Service & Repair Advisor.

May I assist you? Need a quote?
Lex Brodies is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Honolulu, HI (808) 536-9381, Aiea, HI ("Pearlridge") (808) 484-5680, Waipahu, HI (808) 671-4561, Kaneohe, HI (808) 792-4900 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.